We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Mr Darcy's Abode

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mr Darcy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Mr Darcy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison E
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Mr Darcy's in Bath as part of a group of 16, amazing accommodation. It was a mixed group of couples and teenage children, and the sleeping arrangements suited everyone.
Great little touches like Cowshed toiletries, tea, coffee and condiments, means you don't have to pack them.
The kitchen area was a large enough that we could all have breakfast and dinners as a social group.
Highly recommended for anyone looking to get away for a city break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Hi Alison, thank you for your lovely review! :) We really appreciate the feedback. We are really pleased that you had a wonderful stay in Mr Darcy's Abode! We hope to welcome you again, the next time you are visiting the city! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa U
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, elegant and stylish house, perfect for a girls night away in Bath”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing looking house, stylish decoration with beautiful, personal touches throughout. We loved our stay, with comfortable bedrooms and on-suite, immaculate bathrooms. The beautifully equipped scandi-chic / farmhouse style kitchen was a great place to chill, eat and drink before heading out for the evening. We all said we would definitely like to visit again with a larger group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Hi Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and you loved the property! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJSW
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway base”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been lucky enough to visit the very stylish Darcy's Abode twice now.
Both times I have been impressed with Marcus and the staff at Bath Boutique stays. Nothing is a too much for them, extra helpful and friendly.
The accommodation has been beautiful designed, mixing the old and the new. The bedrooms are spacious and the sung was a hit! Oh and the bedroom with the grass wall! All bathroom have the delicious cowshed products. The kitchen was a perfect base for a girlie catch up (with fizz!) and everything you would need for a weekend away.
I would definitely recommend Darcy's Abode for a family or girlie weekend get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Hi, thank you for your lovely review! :) We really appreciate the feedback. We are really pleased that your had a wonderful stay and you loved Mr Darcy's Abode! We hope to welcome you again, the next time you are visiting the city! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E4207FTch...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue and location for a Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely modern property in a fantastic location, only a 10 min walk away from the centre of Bath.
Fantastic service provided by the staff at Bath Boutique in the run up to our stay. Tiffany was always prompt to respond to my emails and answer any questions I had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Hi Cheryl! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and you loved the property! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locketluc...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Mr Darcy”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous venue for the group workshop I attended. I want to go back & stay in the super stylish surroundings. I loved the basement snug! Easy to find & great location so I'll be recommending for a central Bath stay. Would be great for a hen do or family group getaway

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Hi, thank you for your lovely review! :) We really appreciate the feedback. We are really pleased that your group all had a wonderful stay in Mr Darcy's Abode! We hope to welcome you again, the next time you are visiting the city! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie W
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hen Party Weekend at Mr Darcy's”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With a group of 22 it was very difficult to find accommodation to rent in Bath but Mr Darcy's was perfect (with the addition of 2 air beds!) The house exceeded expectations and the rooms were much larger that we had even hoped. Within a 10 minute walk to town it was in a great location and had everything we needed. The team at Bath Boutique Stays were extremely helpful right from the initial booking to the day we arrived. In particular Karolina. Would highly recommend this company for group accommodation of all sizes within Bath

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Hollie, thank you for your lovely review! :) We really appreciate the feedback. We are really pleased that your group all had a wonderful time in Bath and you loved Mr. Darcy's Abode! We hope to welcome you again, the next time you are visiting the city! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusP77...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful home from home in central Bath”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect family visit to Bath! The hosts Bath Boutique Stays are extremely friendly and accommodating. Free high chairs and cuts for little ones make travelling with children easier! Less money than Baths expensive hotel rates! A wonderful 7 bedroom 5 bathroom home, 10 minutes walk to the Roman Baths, Royal Crescent and Thermae spa. Complimentary organic teas and coffee, and Cowshed toiletereies helped us relax and get the most from this chic property and the city. We used a parking permit for nearby streets and free wifi and Netflix!
Definitely recommend!
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are really pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay and you loved the property! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting the city. All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing