We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home!!”
Review of Pennsylvania Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pennsylvania Farm
Ranked #19 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Zaanstad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like coming home!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Very nice B&B, very friendly people, all the charms of a working farm.. The kids are fond of the place, like me, and the atmosphere is absolutely 100%... The surrounding countryside is of a beauty beyond belief.. Have been coming here for many, many years and hope to do so for many years to come!!!
XXX Frank

Room Tip: Any room, they are all perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CloggieZaanstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Pennsylvania Farm this weekend and had a lovely stay. The room we were allocated was very spacious and had a nice cosy feel to it. The room had everything that we could have needed. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was awesome! We were well catered for and would certainly return.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DJWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have been staying at this Farm for more years than I care to remember, certainly over 20. Paul & Peggy Foster are warm and welcoming and will do all that they can to make your stay comfortable, the food is excellent (and plentiful!) and the views are stunning. I can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but my favourite is Room 3 - we spent our honeymoon here and the bed is hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Cumbre, Cordoba
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I am from Argentina and visited this farm with two friends while travelling about the South of England and Wales in 1994. I just happened to look it up here, to see if it was still around. I liked it and would return, just to look out of the bedroom window and see the beautiful green countryside, with the rolls of hay in the fields. All the views were very beautiful on this real farm, then. Aaaah! And the very narrow English lanes to get there! I see from photos it is still as it was. The breakfast was scrumtious, prepared by the hostess, who was pleasant but quiet. A fond memory.

Room Tip: Facing the entrance on the left, the end one looking over the garden, West, I think. A lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonofHarryPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Really lovely hosts, will do anything to help. Room was really well decorated. breaskfast was
beautiful!!! this is the type of service you dream off! rooms had lovely views and were stocked with shampoo and conditioner and body wash.. best bed and b we have stayed in EVER

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at Pennsylvania Farm in August 2010 for one night, whilst attending a nearby wedding. We arrived on the Sunday afternoon at 4pm (having advised that we would arrive in the afternoon) and there was no-one in. We tried to call using the details on the website, but the standard number just rang inside the house (which we could hear from the outside) and we tried another number which connected to someone who wasn't at work so couldn't help us.
We sat outside for two hours (after a long drive) before the owners got back. They said they were not expecting us, and they had no record of our booking, even though I had confirmation e-mails and had also spoken to someone over the phone. Fortunately they had a room available.
Once inside, the B&B was nice, with large rooms and nice bathrooms, and the breakfast the next morning was delicious!
I would stay here again, but I would call first to confirm my booking, as even though I had confirmation of the booking, they didn't!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Possesibling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

What a great find. I always look on trip adviser for confidence when booking somewhere so wanted to write a review. The is a beautiful B&B, a great escape as located right in the countryside with fantastic view. You are also still very close to Bath if you want to head into town. The bedroom was lovely and to a very high standard. I travel with work on a very regular basis and would choose this B&B over any Sofitel, Four Seasons etc. Host were lovely and extremley helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryjane070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.3 mi away
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
4.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
483 reviews
4.3 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
563 reviews
2.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennsylvania Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennsylvania Farm

Property: Pennsylvania Farm
Address: Pennsylvania Farm Newton Saint Loe, Bath BA2 9JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing