We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely restful place to stay-”
other traveller has booked this property
The view of Fishermen's Retreat terrace cottage from the bottom of the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Fishermen's Retreat terrace cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The large master bedroom with 1200 pocket king size bed at the cottage. Elegant design throughout our self-catering holiday cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The view of Fishermen's Retreat terrace cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The large master bedroom with 1200 pocket king size bed at the cottage.
Elegant design throughout our self-catering holiday cottage.
Fishermen's Retreat bedroom has lovely countryside views from the window.
Luxury Egyptian cotton linen and towels make sure your cosy stay is a luxurious one.
Large open living area with a dining space by the window views.
Comfy sofas and throws for kicking back and relaxing in the evenings.
The dining area at our cosy traditional cottage.
The living area leads into the kitchen on the ground floor. There is a flat screen TV and iPod dock.
The traditional wood-burning stove is the finest way to relax in the evenings.
Modern kitchen interior in the characteristic setting of our 18th century cottage.
The kitchen is large with all the mod-cons for your self-catering needs.
The bathroom is small but practical with a modern walk-in shower and facilities.
The garden terrace at Fishermen's Retreat is perfect for the afternoon hours in the sun.
The private lower terrace in the cottage garden has BBQ facilities.
Few better ways to enjoy the sunny afternoons than outdoors in the Midford Valley.
Outside dining is the best way to make the most of our self-catering cottage surroundings.
The archway leading into the second half of your private garden, ideal for a little stroll...
Outdoor decor echoes the fine touches of the cottage interior.
The Midford Brook stream runs at the bottom of the garden and there are also fishing opportunities.
The view of the meadows across the Brook at the bottom of the garden.
The welcome sign post to our cosy cottage retreat near Bath.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Smarty-7
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely restful place to stay-”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

cottage is sweet and the surrounding countryside beautiful, near enough to Bath City Centre and great place for walks, biking etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close proximity to city centre
Liked least: bed was lovely and large but as twin mattress uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
omil47
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

very comfortable cottage with everything thought of.
we liked being close to pub, bike and canal paths while having the feeling of being in the country

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to relax
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Very good of you to take the time to respond.Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do hope you managed to venture down the Two Tunnels, the new cycle/walkway into Bath...quite an adventure. There is a lot to do in the locality as well as Bath 12 mins by car away ( or 40 mins by foot).

Best wishes

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
HI Robin Glad you enjoyed yourself. Our birds are lovely..I agree.. and my husband takes great care to provide special feed and create bird corridors so that all can enjoy them. We are lucky too in having the brook so close as that encourages the darting kingfishers , cormorants and the heron

Sorry you did not find the Google directions on our website clear enough..what would you like us to add in?

Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing