We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tucking MIll Annex Review”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucking MIll Annex Review”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the Annex for 3 nights in July 2012. The accommodation is very clean, tidy and homely. The garden has a sitting out area to one side and has beautiful views to the front of wooded hills, a duck on the pond and lovely scenery. We really enjoyed our stay. The weather was good for two days and we spent time in Bath and Bradford on Avon. Bath was fantastic....lots to do and see, plus superb food at sensible prices. This location is very quiet and about 3 to 5 miles from Bath depending on which route you choose to the city. There is an excellent pub ib Mumford Coombe "The Weighbridge", with good food. It is a very quiet area with beautiful walks. Take your wellies!. Thoroughly recommend this property. Ann our host was most welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miek37
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, warm, clean, comfortable, with all kind of birds, ducks in the pond, stunning views, nice pubs in the neighbourhood!

I can only add this to what everyone else allready mentioned, we only stayed for three nights so next to the nice welcoming basket with butter, marmelade, bread, oatmeal, sherry and biscuits for us the cup of sugar, the coffee, tea, tablets for the dishwasher etc. were very convenient, you can't buy these things in little portions isn't it so we found this a great service, after all, it is a self contained cottage, so thank you Ann! If I could I would give this place 11 points but since that isn't possible it's "only" a 10!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
311kather...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the Tucking Mill Annexe.
The cottage is clean,comfortable and ms Stewart certainly makes you feel very welcome indeed. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary sherry!
The view is amazing and we never so so many different spcies of birds in such a short period of time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming cottage”
Reviewed 27 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing little cottage with stunning views.
Very clean and comfortable, beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you would need for a short or longer stay. The welcome pack was generous and much appreciated.
Excellent directions which were helpful at the end of a long journey.
We will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon L
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat away from the city.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend in the Annex and have booked to return for another. We found it perfect to get away from the busy city life and walk around the countryside. Bath city centre is just a 10 minute drive and you can walk to the local pub in 12 minutes if you fancy a couple of drinks with a meal. We used the facilities provided apart from the washing machine (what a great idea if you find yourself stuck after getting dirty from a country walk). Other facilities include fridge, oven, hob, kettle, iron, ironing board, tv, dvd player, i-pod docking station and a bbq. They have truely covered pretty much anything you would need if at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceymLo...
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucking Mill”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Tucking Mill with beautiful views. Staying in the forest was like being in a fairytale. The whole experience was magical. We have recommended it to our friends and family. We would highly recommend it to everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
London
1 review
“An amazing place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed at the Tucking Mill Annexe for a couple of nights and wish we could have stayed longer! The annexe is very comfortable, clean and has everything you would need to enjoy a break away from home. You can enjoy the wonderful peaceful surroundings and take lovely walks around the picturesque roads. Highly recommended to all! We shall return :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing