We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil haven, in a beautiful spot. Would...”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo K
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“A tranquil haven, in a beautiful spot. Would thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner and I stayed at Tucking Mill Annexe as part of a birthday present from me to him. The cottage was beautifully appointed, located in a really quiet spot and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The welcome basket ensured we had everything for our first night, and the cottage was so well equipped we didn't want for anything. We were encouraged to come and go as we pleased and were given total privacy. It was lovely. No kids; no noise; just birdsong. Total tranquillity.

The Sustrans walk/cycle path was nearby and we enjoyed a lovely walk into Bath which took about an hour, though walking through the tunnel is a surreal experience!!
Bath itself was lovely and when the day came to an end, we discovered a taxi back was only around the £12 mark, which was great - I would thoroughly recommend leaving the car at home if you can (to avoid the car parking charges!). We would definitely return to Tucking Mill and would recommend to others. A really relaxing and peaceful stay. Fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley R
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in the "Annex", and were blown away by the thought and detail of the accommodation. It's beautifully and tastefully decorated, very well equipped, a lovely cosy place to stay. As advertised it's probably not a good place to stay with children, but it is a great romantic getaway.

Sadly we did not have time to do one of the hawk walks in the nearby woods, but next time! It's only a few minutes from Bath, and would suggest using the park and ride to get into the centre.

Ann, the owner, is a very helpful and considerate host - thank you for making my wife's birthday weekend so memorable. We certainly hope to be back (if only for the sherry and chocolate!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLINGCP
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could not fault”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Tucking Mill Annex to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was an excellent choice in a beautiful part of the Country. You could not ask for more. Sherry and chocolate cake on arrival. Breakfast cereals, bread and milk for the first night and everything you could wish for as far as the accommodation was concerned. The kitchen has a washing machine and dishwasher if required too. The Annexe over looks a beautiful garden, lots of wildlife including a fox that come to visit early mornings. We ate at the Wheelwrights, just a short drive away. Excellent food but you will probably need to book.
We are quite fussy people and really wanted our Anniversary to be perfect. We were not disappointed.This is an excellent choice for anyone to enjoy the country side around Bath or visits the beautiful city, Would certainly return and recommend Tucking Mill Annexe to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkp99
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful seclusion in quality accomodation near bath”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Tucking Mill Annexe is a great place to stay if you want the peace and quiet of the country whilst still being near enough Bath to easily travel into the city center. The accommodation is clean, really comfortable and has a very well equipped kitchen to provide everything you need for a self-catering break. You can book for just a couple of nights- and self-catering accommodation of this quality is rare to find that you can book for less than a weeks at a time should you want the choice to be able to self-cater and dont want the limits of a bed and breakfast. The views are fantastic from the front door and really easy to travel into Bath-we drove the 5 mins to the park and ride and free parking and only £3 return 5 min bus journey into city center. Have stayed in a lot of cottages for short stay as stop over onto other destinations but this by far the best and we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2013
Hello there

Having lived at Tucking Mill for over 40 years, I am delighted when others find it an enjoyable experience. We are so close to Bath, 12 mins by car and shortly when Sustrans opens Route 24 along the Tow Tunnels they say we shall be able to walk to Bath in 25 mins and cycle in 10! Opens next week April 6!

With easy walking access to 2 independent pubs in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty one can have the best of city culture and rural life.

Do come again! Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spot for a short break”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Lovely spot with comfortable well equipped accommodation - it's obvious that a lot of care and thought has been put into it. Ann the owner was very friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for more. Would go back and have no hesitation in recommending to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2013
Was a delight to meet you and so very pleased you enjoyed your time at Tucking Mill. The history of the area is fascinating , full of archeological interest. You obviously found the books on the table quite stimulating. The weather at least was dry so you were able to enjoy some of the walks but there are many more to be explored, walking to Bradford on Avon for instance or even into Bath round the canal.
Do hope you come back and look on VisitBath for details of all the festivals in the locality.

Best wishes

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasha_a7
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have only good things to say about this fantastic retreat. We went for a weekend and it's the perfect location - so peaceful, you can only hear birds but just ten minute drive from Bath town centre and with a few nearby pubs. There's lots of thoughtful bonuses inside the cottage from chocolates to welcome you and a breakfast hamper to a selection of dvds and books, as well as ipod speakers, dvd players and more.
Couldn't recommend it enough and hope to return for another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichieGH
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to enjoy both Bath and it's surrounding countryside”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This annexe is a real gem. It is located looking over an idilic valley, between two very picturesque villages. It is hard to believe that Bath is only 15 minutes away by car. The annexe is beautifully furnished, and the layout it very comfortable and relaxing to stay in. We also found the owners extremely friendly. It is an ideal place to be able to both relax and get away from it all and visit Bath and it's surroundings. We would highly recommend it, and are hoping to return in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing