We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen. Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Welcome to Tucking Mill View, our beautiful single-storey cottage near Bath.
Tucking Mill View master bedroom with a super king size bed and luxury linen.
Tucking Mill View is tastefully decorated with only the comfiest furnishings.
The dresser in the large master bedroom at Tucking Mill View cottage.
Large open plan living area with comfy sofas and throws at Tucking Mill View. Great views too!
The open plan living area is spacious and cosy, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.
Electric stove to keep you warm for cosy evenings in after a day of exploring.
Adjacent dining area comfortably fits 4/5 guests with stunning views across the valley.
The modern kitchen has all the mod-cons you need for a top self-catering holiday.
Elegant design is at the heart of Tucking Mill View.
The bathroom has a walk-in shower and modern facilities for a stress-free stay.
The private terrace at Tucking Mill View has stunning views, perfect for whiling away the afternoon.
The view from your terrace at Tucking Mill View, bathed in sunlight!
Local wildlife and the Midford Brook in the valley make it hard to believe we're so close to Bath.
Welcome to Tucking Mill, our award-winning self-catering business.
Here is the road to Tucking Mill View in the glorious English countryside.
Here is the view from one of the windows at Tucking Mill View across the valley below.
Local wild flowers near Tucking Mill View self catering cottage.
Wild flowers on a nearby walk in full bloom at Tucking Mill View.
We caught this photo of a beautiful butterfly on the Tucking Mill View terrace.
Bird watchers would love a holiday at Tucking Mill View.
Bird spotted chilling out on a fallen log over the Midford Brook by Tucking Mill View
Peek-a-boo! Another little birdie spotted just outside Tucking Mill View by the Brook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic cottage in a beautiful place too. So tranquil with a view you fall in love with. Its like somewhere from an old novel, its beautiful! Rustic charm and yet so well appointed. Immaculately clean and well equipped. Very large shower in a lovely clean bathroom. Wished we could have stayed longer.The wifi was excellent even for Skype. There were lots of little added touches like welcome chocolates, beautiful bottled soap and hand creams and a breakfast basket with some essentials. I particularly loved reading the history of the Tucking Mill area from a book on the coffee table by a man born in the valley, took you back to a magic time long gone. Location ideal for our day at Stonehenge & Bath too. Sum up: Excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic charm and magnificent view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian 'Ramp...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect base from which to explore Bath....”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I decided that we would prefer a self catering cottage which provides more freedom than a hotel and we have to say we were very happy with our choice. The cottage was just right for two people, very clean and well presented with a few little touches such as the sherry and chocolates that greeted us when we walked through the door! The bed was very comfy and the shower great! If we were forced to say something negative it would be that the internet disappeared on the first night and didn't come back (the owners obviously have no control over this) and sometimes the sound on the TV disappeared! All in all would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Delighted you have taken the trouble to write and that you enjoyed yourselves.

Sorry about the internet...I will take the issue up with BT but thanks for mentioning it...worth telling us at the time as it is possible that BT can do something.


Do come again
Best wishes
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muz1209
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful cottage in a lovely setting . Plenty of wild life to see. Good walks nearby you can walk through the two tunnels to Bath it only takes just over an hour. Nice and clean with everthing you need .The bathroom has a good shower and the bed is very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
studentof...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage with Great View and Lovely Walks”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely 4 night stay at Tucking Mill View. It's on a hillside with a great view over a garden and a valley and the hills on the other side. It is located in the countryside just south of Bath and has a beautiful rural outlook with many flowers. The cottage is very well equipped with all that a traveler needs and Anne and Nikki are very helpful. We particularly enjoyed the maps that were available for our use and we used them to great effect to plan walks and drives.

We had some problems with the technology in the cottage, and although they were difficulties resolving them, it was not for want of effort on the part of our hosts.

The road to the cottage is very narrow, but we had little trouble getting in and out and it proved an excellent venue for exploring that part of Somerset. There is a direct walk into Bath, although it is quite steep in parts. Walking certainly solved the problems of parking, but once within the city area there are buses or you can take a taxi. There are excellent local pubs for lovely dinners a short drive or a lovely walk away, and although they can be pests we enjoyed seeing a badger cross our path as we walked along the disused railway path to the local pub for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay !”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We fancied a trip to Bath for a long weekend and noticed tucking Mill on Booking.com. We booked it because previous reviews said it was nice and close to the city but also far away enough to be peaceful and quiet. The previous reviews were exactly correct ! The cottage itself is beautiful and the scenery absolutely fantastic. The owners were very helpful and the place was very well kitted out and clean. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
117louise...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with my Mum for her 50th birthday. Wonderful quaint cottage in a perfect setting. Mum enjoyed watching the birds whilst enjoying her morning coffees.
Visited the local pub (Wheelwrights Arms) for an evening meal which we couldn't fault (fabulous rhubarb ice cream)
Easy to travel into Bath centre by local taxi which is a fixed fare of £12 each way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pw472015
London
2 reviews
“May stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely night at the cottage- it was exactly as described and very well kept! Our only regret is that we didn't stay for longer. The grounds are beautiful and the walks nearby are superb. We will definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing