We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Hedgemead Court's master bedroom is contemporary, modern and ultra comfortable.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hedgemead Court's master bedroom is contemporary, modern and ultra comfortable.
The 1200 pocket spring super king bed is wrapped in luxury Egyptian cotton linen. The second bedroom is decorated in chic greys with a super king size bed that can also be a twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Hedgemead Court's master bedroom is contemporary, modern and ultra comfortable.
The 1200 pocket spring super king bed is wrapped in luxury Egyptian cotton linen.
The second bedroom is decorated in chic greys with a super king size bed that can also be a twin.
Large and spacious open plan lounge with wall-mounted flat screen TV and Netflix.
The sofas and chairs at Hedgemead are brand new and very comfortable for relaxing in.
The kitchen is newly renovated with all the mod-cons you'll need for your self-catering stay.
Elegant decor and interior throughout at Hedgemead Court in central Bath.
Dining area comfortably seats four guests with great natural light over Hedgemead Park outside.
The large modern bathroom has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath for relaxing.
The bath at Hedgemead Court is pure bliss.
The view from the bottom of the hill of the Hedgmead Court apartment block by the Park.
When you arrive at the 4-star Gold property you'll see our placard outside.
You have a groundfloor balcony area with views over Hedgemead Park and down Walcot Street.
The view from Hedgemead Court into central Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt P
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This lovely apartment is in a great location-just 5 minites walk to shops and restaurants and 10 minutes to the cathedral and Roman Baths.
The rooms are luxurious and beautiful decorated with lots of nice personal touches that make it feel very cosy and homely.
Kitchen is really well equipped and bathroom is exquisite with lovely free-standing bath.
The outside, entrance and communal hall of the block of apartments is a little plain and not what you might expect-but don't let this put you off: we didn't hear any noise from the other apartments and was generally quiet and people were friendly. And once you're in the accommodation is sooo beautiful and very luxurious.
We stayed here over new year and was great for that- we'd recommend watching new years fireworks from the bridge!
Would highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
I quite agree with you about the outside. There is not much I can do about it but I will raise again at the owners' AGM. I am pleased that you felt the inside overcame any initial impressions from outside.

Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJums201...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a real gem of a place to stay in - decorated and maintained to an extremely high standard and very well equipped. It was very cosy in December.
It is very useful having safe car parking on site when you are staying in Bath.
A 10 minute walk brings you directly to the Abbey.
I thoroughly recommend a stay at Hedgemead Court.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay of 2 Hedgemead Court”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We recently stayed for three nights at Tucking Mill's 2 Hedgemead Court. We were delighted with this spacious, clean, fully equipped flat, minutes from the center of Bath. It has recently been fully and tastefully renovated. It has a great view across Hegemead Park towards the downtown. We were a ten minute walk from the Abby and central Bath. Anne and Nikki were very attentive to ensure that our stay was successful. We would certainly stay here again if visiting Bath.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Bath”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 2 nights in November. The photos don't do it justice, we were so impressed at the standard of decor and the attention to detail, right down to the pot of muesli so there is no need to rush to the supermarket. The apartment is a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town, loads of wonderful restaurants and pubs/bars nearby. Despite its central location it was very quiet, easy to park on site and right next to a beautiful park so squirrels run around outside the window. Ann was great to deal with and replied to emails very quickly. We have already decided to come back on an annual basis and hope to stay here each time but I get a feeling that its going to get harder and harder to get in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
HI there ...thank you for writing...so pleased you enjoyed 2 Hedgemead Court. It is indeed proving popular but don't let that put you off...just plan ahead.
I very much enjoyed renovating the apartment and hopefully that comes through. All my properties at Tucking Mill Self Catering are slightly different so there should be accommodation for all tastes..

Hope to see you again..best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing