We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mussels and Beer”
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
Ranked #187 of 574 Restaurants in Bath
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mussels and Beer”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Wow - what a meal.
Mussels in cider with Thyme and Bacon - and wonderful local beer.
If we could have worked through the rest of the excellent lunch time menu we would have.
A meal worthy of our cycle on the Bristol to Bath cycle way.
Superb location and great service and wonderful food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jezlowprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    70
    18
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A treat!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have visited this cafe a few times and each time has been great. We visited again this Saturday and had a lovely tea and cake whilst it was horrible and rainy outside.
I had the orange cake which was delicious, really zesty and tasty. My husband had the cream tea and was extremely happy with the warm scone and cold jam and clotted cream! The staff were busy but very helpful and friendly too.
I would definitely recommend popping in here rain or shine. During sunny days it's nice to sit outside and watch the world go by but when it's cold and rainy it's a great place for a cosy lunch and cuppa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We moored by Pulteney Bridge and someone recommended this cafe for breakfast. It was wonderful - the best of the traditional 'fry-up' presented in a modern way with fresh and local ingredients. The cafe has a brilliant location, and there are even a couple of seats outside looking over the weir. It is worth searching for. (We didn't need any lunch.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam307cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Good service, wonderful mocha coffee and lovely nachos that were very fresh with lovely guacamole and salsa on top. Would definitely recommend and hope to return one day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Realitycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food and view !!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

lovely warm atmosphere,delicious food in a nice surrounding
Particularly good is the sticky toffee pudding which is lush.
Really nice cafe highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing