We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Apartment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Courtyard Apartments
Ranked #13 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Apartment”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Perfect location, (you would be hard placed to find better in Bath) and couldn't ask for more with our family of 2 young girls. Check in process was seamless, and everything is as you see in the images. Yes, it's lower ground floors, but the design work on these apartments are very clever and natural light flows through all rooms. Would recommend for families for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Lovely modern clean apartment, great location in heart of Bath very close to Roman Baths. Good amenities , only downside is that it only has 1 bathroom. Welcome pack provided which is a nice touch. Would recommend and def stay again if visiting bath

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed in apartment 7 of these three apartments. It was very spacious. Separate living room, two bedrooms, bathroom, en-suite shower room to master bedroom and downstairs to a fully equipped, fitted kitchen. The decor was very modern and the attention to detail was very well thought out, i.e. milk, butter, bread on arrival. Bath Abbey was a couple of minutes walk away. Very central location. Would definitely come again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to anyone who'd like a stay in Bath.

Room Tip: All rooms are in the basement, but good lighting and windows don't make it feel dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awhiting1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at courtyard apartment number 8 it is a clean, light and bright modern apartment. It is situated in a very convenient central location in Bath town centre. The apartment is tastefully decorated with many mod cons. It is spacious and well laid out. The 5ft double bed is comfortable, the bathroom is stylish and the kitchen is well equipped. Charlie, who my partner spoke to on the telephone, was pleasant and helpful. And as there were no further bookings for our apartment on the day we were due to leave. We were given permission to stay beyond the usual 11am departure time. We were grateful to her for being flexible regarding our leaving time. The portfolio in the accommodation was well organised with plenty of leaflets of places to eat out at. In the confirmation email we were sent, there was an attachment with directions to your apartment by road and rail. These instructions were particularly helpful, and easy to follow. I had a quiet and relaxing stay and would highly recommend this accommodation in Bath to anyone wanting a peaceful break away.
.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank japanesegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was a perfect apartment: clean, modern, spacious and well-located. It was also extremely well-priced, with a Marks and Spencer right around the corner for groceries, and numerous restaurants and tea houses just a few yards away.

This unit is possibly the best apartment I have ever rented on any vacation. Slept two couples comfortably....big bedrooms with a queen in each room.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank northwesttraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My husband stays in Bath a lot for work and we came and joined him for a night on one of his visits. What a fantastic apartment. It was extremely bright despite being lower ground, large, clean and modern. The kitchen was great. I loved the coffee machine.
Powerful shower, large bed, comfortable single beds for the children and the best location. Two minutes for the centre of town.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We stayed here for one night and ended up having one too many drinks in the Crystal Palace pub nearby on the square. The location is great, right in the heart of Bath, near all the things to see, near the station, shops and well the lot. The apartment was just really well equipped, the sort of place that just fits in with the location and makes you feel you are staying somewhere special.

Not much else I can say. Highly recommended if you can get in and just a shame i lost the pictures I took o i would add them to this review.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#16 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Apartments

Property: The Courtyard Apartments
Address: 7-9 North Parade Buildings, Bath BA1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Apartments are located in 7, 8 and 9 North Parade Buildings in the very heart of Bath. The apartments offer contemporary design and comfort within a grade 2 listed building. All flats feature flat screen TV with Freeview satellite channels and DVD players, Bose iPod sound docks, free Wi-Fi, luxury 400 thread count cotton bedding, complementary toiletries and Nespresso coffee machines. Ideally situated 250m from Bath Spa railway station and 100 m from the Abbey and Roman Baths, the apartments are in the perfect spot for those wanting to explore historic Bath on foot. The new Thermae Spa is 150m away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing