We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Courtyard Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Courtyard Apartments
Ranked #12 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Bath
dogellau
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Apartments in February 2012. The central location was excellent. The apartment was very spacious and facilities were to a high standard. Definately consider staying there again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollydogdolgellau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great place to stay in Bath ... We were attending a wedding at the Abbey and it was literally a two minute walk. The apartments were spacious and modern, and really nice touches like the welcome pack with bread and milk.
Very affordable - will be recommending, and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed in Apartment 9. Nice, well equipped apartment, very clean and modern. A bit dark due to being basement apartment so no natural light, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time there in all honesty. Really beautifully appointed kitchen with every kind of equipment you could hope for. Thoughtful pint of milk/loaf of bread/butter were left for our use upon arrival. Again I can't speak highly enough of the location, right in the centre of everything and you can be at M&S food hall in less than a minute which is always a bonus and the Christmas Markets were right on our doorstep - that said, there was no noise at night time so we slept pretty well too. There is ample cupboard space and nice touches like an umbrella for guest use which came in v. handy as it was a wet weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Perfect location, (you would be hard placed to find better in Bath) and couldn't ask for more with our family of 2 young girls. Check in process was seamless, and everything is as you see in the images. Yes, it's lower ground floors, but the design work on these apartments are very clever and natural light flows through all rooms. Would recommend for families for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Lovely modern clean apartment, great location in heart of Bath very close to Roman Baths. Good amenities , only downside is that it only has 1 bathroom. Welcome pack provided which is a nice touch. Would recommend and def stay again if visiting bath

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed in apartment 7 of these three apartments. It was very spacious. Separate living room, two bedrooms, bathroom, en-suite shower room to master bedroom and downstairs to a fully equipped, fitted kitchen. The decor was very modern and the attention to detail was very well thought out, i.e. milk, butter, bread on arrival. Bath Abbey was a couple of minutes walk away. Very central location. Would definitely come again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to anyone who'd like a stay in Bath.

Room Tip: All rooms are in the basement, but good lighting and windows don't make it feel dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awhiting1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed at courtyard apartment number 8 it is a clean, light and bright modern apartment. It is situated in a very convenient central location in Bath town centre. The apartment is tastefully decorated with many mod cons. It is spacious and well laid out. The 5ft double bed is comfortable, the bathroom is stylish and the kitchen is well equipped. Charlie, who my partner spoke to on the telephone, was pleasant and helpful. And as there were no further bookings for our apartment on the day we were due to leave. We were given permission to stay beyond the usual 11am departure time. We were grateful to her for being flexible regarding our leaving time. The portfolio in the accommodation was well organised with plenty of leaflets of places to eat out at. In the confirmation email we were sent, there was an attachment with directions to your apartment by road and rail. These instructions were particularly helpful, and easy to follow. I had a quiet and relaxing stay and would highly recommend this accommodation in Bath to anyone wanting a peaceful break away.
.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank japanesegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Apartments

Property: The Courtyard Apartments
Address: 7-9 North Parade Buildings, Bath BA1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Apartments are located in 7, 8 and 9 North Parade Buildings in the very heart of Bath. The apartments offer contemporary design and comfort within a grade 2 listed building. All flats feature flat screen TV with Freeview satellite channels and DVD players, Bose iPod sound docks, free Wi-Fi, luxury 400 thread count cotton bedding, complementary toiletries and Nespresso coffee machines. Ideally situated 250m from Bath Spa railway station and 100 m from the Abbey and Roman Baths, the apartments are in the perfect spot for those wanting to explore historic Bath on foot. The new Thermae Spa is 150m away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing