We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Courtyard Apartments
Ranked #14 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed for a long weekend, and cannot think of an apartment we have ever stayed in that came close. Everything you need is in the apartment plus more, they could not make you feel more welcome and it was spotless. In a fantastic location. We loved it and can't wait to return. We stayed with an elderly relative and found it really easy to get around from here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliHUsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Looks like a very nice place to stay, but their website's online reservation system is not reliable. We booked on Friday night (Seattle time). Two family apartments were shown as available. We booked one apartment and received a confirmation number. Hadn't received the promised email, so checked the website again on Sunday. The apartment we had requested appeared to be blocked out for us as expected, and the other apartment still showed as available. Monday afternoon (Seattle time), we found out that both apartments had gone to a client who was working with a booking agent. At a minimum, I recommend you line up a backup location. I wish I had.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardApartments, Front Office Manager at The Courtyard Apartments, responded to this review, 25 August 2015
Hello Marianne, so sorry to hear you had trouble with booking, I can see this was over 3 years ago now and our booking system has developed and grown and is very trust worthy, we have not had any issues with it in recent times. It seems from your review that you never got the chance to actually stay with us? We would love to have you and we hold every confidence you would enjoy the apartments. We hope you consider us for any future bookings. Thanks ever so much, The Courtyard Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dogellau
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Apartments in February 2012. The central location was excellent. The apartment was very spacious and facilities were to a high standard. Definately consider staying there again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollydogdolgellau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great place to stay in Bath ... We were attending a wedding at the Abbey and it was literally a two minute walk. The apartments were spacious and modern, and really nice touches like the welcome pack with bread and milk.
Very affordable - will be recommending, and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed in Apartment 9. Nice, well equipped apartment, very clean and modern. A bit dark due to being basement apartment so no natural light, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time there in all honesty. Really beautifully appointed kitchen with every kind of equipment you could hope for. Thoughtful pint of milk/loaf of bread/butter were left for our use upon arrival. Again I can't speak highly enough of the location, right in the centre of everything and you can be at M&S food hall in less than a minute which is always a bonus and the Christmas Markets were right on our doorstep - that said, there was no noise at night time so we slept pretty well too. There is ample cupboard space and nice touches like an umbrella for guest use which came in v. handy as it was a wet weekend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Perfect location, (you would be hard placed to find better in Bath) and couldn't ask for more with our family of 2 young girls. Check in process was seamless, and everything is as you see in the images. Yes, it's lower ground floors, but the design work on these apartments are very clever and natural light flows through all rooms. Would recommend for families for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Lovely modern clean apartment, great location in heart of Bath very close to Roman Baths. Good amenities , only downside is that it only has 1 bathroom. Welcome pack provided which is a nice touch. Would recommend and def stay again if visiting bath

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 31 in Bath
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Apartments

Property: The Courtyard Apartments
Address: 7-9 North Parade Buildings, Bath BA1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Apartments are located in 7, 8 and 9 North Parade Buildings in the very heart of Bath. The apartments offer contemporary design and comfort within a grade 2 listed building. All flats feature flat screen TV with Freeview satellite channels and DVD players, Bose iPod sound docks, free Wi-Fi, luxury 400 thread count cotton bedding, complementary toiletries and Nespresso coffee machines. Ideally situated 250m from Bath Spa railway station and 100 m from the Abbey and Roman Baths, the apartments are in the perfect spot for those wanting to explore historic Bath on foot. The new Thermae Spa is 150m away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing