We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money - perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Courtyard Apartments
Ranked #15 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
London
1 review
“Fantastic value for money - perfect location”
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We arrived late on Friday night but were able to collect keys out of hours and had a mobile number in case of any problems. Great apartment, really high spec in a brilliant location. Everything we needed for the weekend was provided from towels and robes to an ipod dock. Bread, butter and milk left as a welcome pack was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This apartment was first class and the location was fantastic - literally 200 meters from the Roman Baths and Abbey we could walk to everything we wanted to see and do for our weekend away. There is no parking at the appartment but parking is avaliable near by (only a short walk) and there are plently of places you can load/ unload the car nearby.

The apartment is accessed through a tidy courtyard which is locked - this made us feel very secure. The accommodation was finished to a very high standard, it must have been recently renovated. There were some really lovely touches such as; the wall mounted flat screen TV and an Ipod Docking station.

The service was great - we were going to be late arriving so arrangements were made for us to pick up the keys which was much more convenient for us. We were given a mobile number in case of emergencies for the duration of our stay and everyone we spoke to was polite and freindly and genuinely helpfull.

I would stay here again and reccommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendsawayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The level of service recieved from start to finish was first class and the staff could not have been more helpful. The apartments are furnished to a high standard and are very clean.

This all added to a great stay in Bath

Many thanks
Carl

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BathUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2009

My wife and I recently visited the UK, and started off with The Courtyard Apartments in Bath - specifically, apartment #8. This was the absolute perfect way to kick off our holiday. Three nights there gave us a chance to shift to the new time zone and enjoy the wonderful city.

As far as the apartment, it is immaculate and incredibly well situated. Sally Lunn's is almost literally right outside your front door! Sally's, by the way, is a requisite stop for one of her delightful buns.

What surprised us the most was how incredibly clean and comfortable the flat/apartment was. We would absolutely stay there again, and could highly recommend it to a friend. That being said, you should know that the flat is below street level, and you have to look up and out the windows to see outside. No big deal for us. Also, the flat is not DIRECTLY available by car - you can't pull up right in front of it to unload. We rolled out luggage from the bus-station which was less than a mile away. Again, no big deal for us.

OK, one last plus - even though you're right in the heart of beautiful Bath, apartment 8 was very quiet at night, which was much appreciated our very first night. We both slept hard and long - 11 hours! Afterward, we felt time-adjusted, and were ready to enjoy our trip. You can hear the person above walking around, but that was never an issue for us.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicJethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I had booked the Courtyard Apartments as part of a surprise for a friends' hen weekend and have to say every one of us was delighted with the place. The apartments are in the middle of Bath and had everything we needed close to hand. They were clean, modern and very comfortable. It really was like a live-in home, the staff were excellent and as soon as they heard that our weekend was for a hen party, they gave us a free bottle of complementary champagne along with bread and milk etc to help kick-start our weekend. We also had towels, bathrobes and other essentials in the bathroom and kitchen along with a very handy guide book for the local sights and recommended restaurants. I'd definitely come here again and recommend to anyone thinking of taking a trip to Bath. Thank you very much to the staff for answering my many questions before we arrived without any problems and making the whole stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackbirdTonypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We were delighted with our apartment at The Courtyard. The flat was immaculate, beautifully furnished with a wonderfully modern kitchen and bathroom. The location is so central that it was very easy to explore the city. Everything you could possibly want or need has been provided. We were given a very warm welcome and felt immediately "at home". The staff were so friendly and helpful from the very start of our booking process to the very last minute when we, very reluctantly, had to leave. We will definitely be back and plan to make The Courtyard our new vacation home in Bath!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtletracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, Glos
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2009

Our trip to the Courtyard apartments in Bath was an absolute delight. We visited as a group of three friends as a treat for a birthday. We chose an apartment over an hotel to allow us to have more space to relax and chill out between the shopping!! The apartment was beautifully designed, spotlessly clean and had fantastically comfortable beds and bed linen. There were also robes in the apartment. Charlie our hostess was cheerful and helpful- and advised we could use their robes and towels to use at the Bath Spa - saving the cost of hiring!. The apartment could not be better located- in a quiet courtyard yet on top of all you want to see in Bath, and within hopping distance to some brilliant restaurants. We had a fantastic trip and will be back!! Alison Blundell

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliBStroud_Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 31 in Bath
2,768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 31 in Bath
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Apartments

Property: The Courtyard Apartments
Address: 7-9 North Parade Buildings, Bath BA1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — The Courtyard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Apartments are located in 7, 8 and 9 North Parade Buildings in the very heart of Bath. The apartments offer contemporary design and comfort within a grade 2 listed building. All flats feature flat screen TV with Freeview satellite channels and DVD players, Bose iPod sound docks, free Wi-Fi, luxury 400 thread count cotton bedding, complementary toiletries and Nespresso coffee machines. Ideally situated 250m from Bath Spa railway station and 100 m from the Abbey and Roman Baths, the apartments are in the perfect spot for those wanting to explore historic Bath on foot. The new Thermae Spa is 150m away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing