We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant pizza”

The Real Italian Pizza Co
Ranked #26 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family run Italian pizzeria serving delicious pizzas cooked in our very own wood-fired oven.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant pizza”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were really hungry and this restaurant did not disappoint! GREAT pizza and pasta and tiramasu. Service was also friendly and quick.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ragamuffin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,612
    655
    135
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great pizza place for the family”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a day out in Bath, and we were walking around looking for a place for lunch. This place looked friendly and we liked the idea of supporting a local, family-run place. You could tell they are up against competition with a little sign which said they accepted vouchers from Pizza Express, Zizzi, etc. All the more reason to support the little guys!

The service and the food all made it worth it. They were super welcoming and accommodating despite us lugging our suitcases in. The service was friendly and fast, and the food was great. They didn't mind that we wanted to order and eat 'family style' - i.e. order a few different dishes and everyone share. They offered us extra plates, cutlery - whatever we needed really! The pizza dough is always the deciding factor for me, and theirs was great. The toppings were fabulous too. We also had a salad as well as something like a Mediterranean mezze plate - also delicious. All in all, I'd definitely go back there and highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amoureis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizzeria”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited due to the excellent reviews on tripadvisor and I am glad we did. We also have a tastecard which allowed us buy one get one free. The pizza's were gorgeous and they had a range of different toppings that you don't find in the chain pizza resturants. We were lucky it was a dry lunchtime and so were able to sit outside. We popped next door to their ice cream shop for dessert and would also recommend that. If we are ever in Bath again I am sure we will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawschelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Probably among the best ice creams I've ever had.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I always want to pop into here when the wife and I are in bath, it's probably among the best ice creams I've ever had. The Real Italian Ice Cream Company is truly incredible.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ultron-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“This is the best pizza place in Bath.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The food here was excellent and reasonably priced. The service was prompt and friendly. Next door is their Real Italian Ice Cream Company, where you can get excellent ice cream for dessert. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ultron-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Real Italian Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to The Real Italian Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing