We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastico”

The Real Italian Pizza Co
Ranked #26 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family run Italian pizzeria serving delicious pizzas cooked in our very own wood-fired oven.
Bath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastico”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Me and my Italian friend came here for a pizza. We asked for the pizza to take away. We had ham and mushroom. It was delizioso! Very friendly service and fantastic atomosphere. Will decently return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyjell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,612
    655
    135
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening meal”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff were brilliant. The service was great and they accept several vouchers and deals ranging from Tesco vouchers to the Big Ben discount card. There is a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Bath.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frankie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our usual haunt”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We've been huge fans of The Real Italian for years now, but have only just decided to leave a review for this largely undiscovered gem. The Bruschetta is my favourite dish from anywhere in the world (better than any restaurant in Rome) and even when my wife is a little more adventurous by trying a different dish each time, she always leaves thoroughly satisfied. I tend to stick to the amazing Bruschetta and the meaty 'La Bella Vita' pizza and have never been dissapointed. So highly recommended, words can not do it justice. Just try it today...go on!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poshmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A little piece of Italy in Bath”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, lovely people, lovely food. There is also a nice little ice-cream place next door too!

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just average !”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I try to use the real Italian pizza company as my children like the ice cream and I also have a tastecard which makes lunch or dinner Monday to Thursday very good value. It is just ok not bad not brilliant just ok. I have tried a variety of dishes but can't really put my finger on why I don't love it as the staff are good and the atmosphere is always buzzing

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Real Italian Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to The Real Italian Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing