We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tapas!”

Same-Same but Different
Ranked #34 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Went here for an early dinner on a Friday night, pleasantly suprised!

Food was fantastic, especially the black-pudding scotch egg, and presentation was great.

The vibe was really relaxed and the staff friendly, we sat on the tables outside in the sun enjoying a jug of sangria, perfect evening!

Very reasonably priced, and there's something on the menu for everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PugWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    211
    41
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
welwyn
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime offerings”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Decent menu selection and a relaxed café style atmosphere. Quick friendly service, just what is needed for a lunchtime snack. Perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waxedmoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab food, great place, good prices.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stumbled upon this little gem as we were searching for a place to have lunch.
The board outside drew us in telling us it was voted best café 2012 with best up and coming chef.
We had starters and mains and they were all really good. Very tasty, beautifully presented and very reasonably priced. All of that and 4 glasses of wine later we walked out extremely satisfied.
Very friendly staff and a relaxed unhurried feel.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Hidden Jem”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This great little restaurant is off the main roads, tucked away down a side street and was a fantastic find. The food was fantastic (easily the best olives I've ever had!) and was never made to feel like I had to rush through the meal. Not being the biggest place works to its advantage,creating a cosy atmosphere for you to watch the world go by out of their large windows. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ollie_FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A definite dining delight.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I visited with a couple of girlfriends this evening and enjoyed every moment. From a cold pint of beer, to many delicious and varied plates of tapas, all at a very reasonable price. The atmosphere was buzzing, but relaxed. From people exploring an independent side-street cafe/restaurant, and to those who looked right at home, this place caters for everyone. A great find, never forgotten.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungMustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Same-Same but Different also viewed

 

Been to Same-Same but Different? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing