We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devonshire House
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$622
US$499
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$234
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$144
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dukes Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
182
63
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
63
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bscenic walkpub next doorcooked breakfastcity centredouble glazingbusy roadgreat hostsfour nightswarm welcomeminute walkset us up for the dayup hillon arrivalmain roaddiscount cardroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed in Room 1, which sleeps four. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location is good for a 20 minute walk to city center Bath. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank addVICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F, Owner at Devonshire House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The owners of this B&B are so friendly and nice, and they made us feel very welcome. This place is on the hill, so you need to take a taxi from the city centre, but it costs just £5-6. Their breakfast is continental breakfast and it was perfect for me as I don't need hot breakfast. They have fresh fruits, toast, English muffins, homemade banana muffins(my friend loves this!), ham, cheese, boiled eggs etc.
The electric shower in our room was difficult to adjust the temperature and a bit weak, but other than that, I liked everything about this place. I would love to stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northfields82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F, Owner at Devonshire House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are renewing the shower in your room this month, so the pressure should be fine.

Kind regards

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at Devonshire house for two nights in May and would certainly recommend it. Upon arrival we were welcomed by Louise who showed us to a very comfortable room with large bathroom. Both Louise and her husband Chris were welcoming and helpful. We felt really good staying there. They prepared a lovely continental breakfast including warm croissant. They also gave us all kind of helpful hints making our stay in Bath even more meaningful.
It’s a bit of a walk into town but the hosts provided a map showing the best option for the walk and also told us about taxi services. We walked each time but if you are a bit out of shape, you may want to take a taxi on the way up. There is a lovely pub next to B&B with good beer.
We really enjoyed it and would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F, Owner at Devonshire House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very helpful host, nice room, comfortable and spacious. Great value. We did find the shower a bit hard to get right but it was adequate. We got parking outside which was very a helpful to us . Hosts were helpful with tips o

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise F, Owner at Devonshire House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thanks for taking the time to feedback. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, we had a welcoming email the day before we arrived which was nice, when we arrived we were shown into a very comfortable room with an ensuite loo and separate shower. Comfy bed ensured a good nights sleep. Woke to a lovely continental breakfast including warm croissants. It's a bit of a walk into Bath but we were given a map showing best options for the walk. We bought our Thermae Spa vouchers from the hotel and had a chat about best times to visit. V knowledgeable about area and places to visit. Had a bottle of wine in our room as a thank you you for booking the vouchers which was a nice touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews