We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
Review of The Weston - CLOSED

The Weston
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Anaheim, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recommended by our hosts at Dene Villa and they were right! Nice ales and the food delicious. the fish and chips - very nice british.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    61
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good menu - great meal”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fairly quiet Wednesday night, ordered Ox-tail cottage pie - very nice plenty of meat & gravy inside, accompanying vegetables were good and the additional port of triple cooked chips were excellent. The person I was with had a burger and was unable to finish it (perhaps it had something to do with the four pints of well presented Doom Bar we had). Very much enjoyed the meal and beer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“AMAZING meal!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Can't believe this food is classed as PUB food as it was AMAZING. In fact we would say out of the very MANY really good restaurants we have eaten at that this meal has out done them ALL. The pub itself was also very nice and the staff were great and very efficient and friendly. We were staying up the road at the Hawkins B&B for the weekend and got recommended this by the owners of the B&B but did not know what to expect, but we were stunned at the quality of the food that we were served, they have a VERY talented chef !!! Thank you for an AMAZING meal !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnglandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hangover cure!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Went with the extended family for Sunday lunch and have to say that the carvery is excellent value, even the veggie who usually gets short changed was happy with their 'ghost roast'... Extremely efficient service (including use of a walkie talkie!) when time was of the essence - small impatient children & hungover adults! They accommodated us without a booking which is unusual for Bath on a Sunday and earned them even more Brownie points.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clararara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stopped in after an appointment at the hospital as it was rush hour and we decided we would rather have dinner than sit in traffic. We were so glad we did! We could have sat and chatted all night. Even though it was quiet as it was a Tuesday, ths atmosphere was really nice and friendly. The food was delicious...so delicious that I didn't want dessert and not because I was so full, I just wanted to continue to savor the meal. Well worth a visit and then a few more!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Weston also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing