We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place but average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pig & Fiddle

The Pig & Fiddle
Ranked #173 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
88 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I liked this pub, staff members were super helpful and the food did not take too long to arrive. We had burgers and nachos. The nachos were ok but the burger not so nice. The meat was ok but the bread was all soggy and chewey we had to remove it. It was not a bad experience at all but next time we might chose another place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lauritaox82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    64
    40
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I called in to the pig and fiddle for lunch on the 29/7/13 we ordered fish and chips when it came the fish was raw, we sent it back they apologised and said they would cook us a fresh meal, when that came, that too was raw, so we just left it and went, would not go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zippo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Average Pub Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Nothing fancy, gets the job done the upside is a nice terrace outside and an old looking fireplace that has "moving parts" :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUTON, BEDFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great location, food very nice and very reasonable prices.

Busy but not crowded, everyone seemed really friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank crawfie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stopped off for a quick one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stopped off for a quick one on Saturday 22nd June and ended up staying for a few! Bar staff friendly and it was busy. Drink prices within usual price band of Bath. Comfy sofas and music at right volume to listen to and still chat with friends. Great pub will definately recommend to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kayj4973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig & Fiddle also viewed

 

Been to The Pig & Fiddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing