We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group lunch visit”
Review of The Pig & Fiddle

The Pig & Fiddle
Ranked #165 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Pig is The Pig is The Pig, it's a one off. Everyone in Bath old enough to drink knows the Pig and they have probably passed many happy summer evenings drinking with friends in our beer garden.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group lunch visit”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Food took a while as it was a busy Saturday. Ordering more drinks throughout the stay was unpleasant as there was only one bartender serving dozens of people crowding the bar. There could be a better selection of ales. Generally a nice place to stop when visiting if you have the time (and extra pounds!) to spare.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    67
    40
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Needs a clean”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Liked the ham egg and chips but since our last visit it is becoming tired and needs a good clean and lick of plaint.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thriftycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a pleasant lunch here but if we'd looked more closely at the floor and paintwork or gone to the toilets first we never would have stopped. Filthy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgantown
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice pub for lunch”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I decided to stop in to try the unusual burgers on the menu. Would recommend for lunch, the burgers were good, beer and cider both good. Some tourist and some locals, service was good and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgtnjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pub for locals”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Not a tourist pub, but that is a nice change. If you ate sick of the pubs all with the same decor and identical menus this is one to try. They have a large outdoor area with picnic tables and a variety of indoor seating. It is a place where you order at the bar and they bring the order out to you. We went once for lunch and once for dinner. The second visit a drunk/druggie wandered in off the street and started trying to pick a fight with the staff. They handled it very professionally (good work Chris) didnt engage him and called the police. 5 police showed up and quickly moved him out. Not anything caused by the pub or neighbourhood. I would go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brensher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pig & Fiddle also viewed

 

Been to The Pig & Fiddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing