We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay with a lovely host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anabelle's Guest House
Ranked #61 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very pleasant stay with a lovely host”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I spent a weekend at Anabelle's guest house. The room was a slightly mixed bag of the old and the new, and included a modern en suite. The only slighly annoying thing was the kettle wouldn't fit under the tap in the bathroom, so I had to fill it up using a mug! Breakfast was good, eggs cooked how you like plus fruit, cereal, juice, toast etc. with a wider selection of cooked goodies on Sunday morning. The hostess was always on hand to help to make the stay a pleasure. In particular she is happy for you to leave your luggage at the guesthouse on the day you checkout, so you can still have a full day looking around the lovely city of Bath, without having to lug your bags around with you! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    90
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
70
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Annabelle's has a prime location, being just a couple minutes away from both the rail station and the city center of Bath. The 55 pounds a night price we payed for our double room included breakfast, not just continental but also a range of cooked foods to choose from prepared by the very warm and lovely manageress, who makes guests feel special and looked after at all times. The shared bathrooms (approx. 1/3 rooms) are spotlessly clean as well as the towels. I would definitely recommend Annabelle's and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamillalovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is very nice place to stay and the location is absolutely great (few minutes to all main atractions in Bath). As the place does not have its own car park (they inform you on the website) you have to add to the price of the room about 10-15£ for leaving your car next to this location. However the nearest car park is just accross the road so it is very convinient. The rooms are clean and the host is lovely. Morning breakfast was delicious however be aware that full english breakfast is not served there. It is a typicall bed and breakfast with lovely personal touches but just pleasent not great and not for romantic time for two....Having said this I think I would choose this place again...

Room Tip: Make sure you choosing the room with en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here with two girlfriends for a weekend break. Was very impressed by the hospitality and superb breakfasts! Nice and close to Bath city centre as well. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Both me and my partner spent a night in bath on a short break just after Valentine's. We found Anabelle's online. The room was small yet clean and perfectly sized for our needs. There were only communal showers/toilets however these were tidy and kept well maintained. The location is perfect for the centre of town, everything within minutes walking distance. The breakfast itself was fantastic quality and the dining room was modern and welcoming. The staff were very friendly. The only negative was there was no parking despite there being a car park opposite. It was luck of the draw whether you got a space and we ended up driving an extra 40 minutes to park before a space became available. But I wouldn't let that influence your stay there as a small walk in from the outskirts of town is very pleasant!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at Anabelles for a Hen weekend with 12 other girls. We all agreed that the location was fantastic, a 2 minute walk to the town centre, 5 minutes to the Thermae Spa and a minute away from the train station, also stumbling distance from the club we were going to!
The bedrooms were clean, tidy and perfectly suited to us. Complimentary tea and coffee, fresh towels and a lovely comortable bed...Perfect!

I can't tell you how nice the manageress is, she was extremely polite and her customer service skills were the highest I have experienced in any guest house. She allowed us to use the dining room before we ventured out into bath so that we could have a few party games and drinks. Breakfast was really lovely, especially the full english on the sunday...which was needed after our weekend exploits.

All in all the perfect choice for our weekend! Many thanks Natacha and staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWood83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Spent one night here with 11 others for my sons stag/rugby weekend. Fantastic location for accessing the whole town and convenient for the rugby ground. The bedrooms were clean, tidy and functional if a tad dated, but perfectly suited for what we needed. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast (served in the nicely decorated small dining room) provided a great range of nicely cooked and/or continental food that gave plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 31 in Bath
1,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#23 of 157 in Bath
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
1.8 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#15 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anabelle's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anabelle's Guest House

Property: Anabelle's Guest House
Address: 6 Manvers St, Bath BA11JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Anabelle`s Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing