We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service but good food.”

The Slug and Lettuce - Bath
Ranked #426 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow service but good food.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The drinks deals are good but you get a slightly better than weatherspoons experience. The best day too visit is Mondays for 50% off food. Then it AMAZING value for money. Their menus have changed this year and are certainly better than they used to be.
It still takes far too long to get served at weekends and they clearly favour their regulars a little too much. I don't think it is the staffs fault as they are always friendly and pleasant they just aren't trained well enough.

It's a perfect venue for pre drinks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessterz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    98
    66
    51
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the cocktails were 2 4 1 which was excellent and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We got 2 mains and 2 starters for £30! the cocktails were nice enough. Definitely recommend the S&L burger. it's huge but tasty!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank exetergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a "go to" whilst in Bath!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this place! I always come here when I visit Bath. The cocktails are amazing pure ingredients none of the rubbish pre-made mixers! The fact that they're 2 for 1 all day every day is a massive bonus! Great atmosphere and will always continue to return!

Helpful?
Thank LifeIsBetterTanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okarche, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pub name”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We found this pub right next to Aio on our way to dinner and had to stop for a pint. Only tried the beer and it was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

though this was a 'Wetherspoon' type of eater with loads of choice and real value, the food that we had was very good. Service was good and the staff friendly, so on the whole we had a three couse meal in a lovely atmosphere for hardly any money at all!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank r00m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce - Bath also viewed

 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing