We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Italy in Bath”
Review of Enzo - CLOSED

Enzo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Just opened where fiorellis was. We had a superb dinner for 2 very reasonably priced and with typically friendly and attentive service from the all Italian staff. Just like dining in Italy - very authentic and great fun.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy in Bath”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This was our second trip to Enzo in Bath which offers a truly authentic Italian experience. The restaurant is in the heart of the city just next to the Jane Austin centre. It is very modern inside with lots of ambience. The thing that really makes Enzo stand out is the level of service. The waiters are all genuine Italians and are so friendly and attentive - nothing is too much trouble. The food is also delicious and well priced. We both had Calzone for our mains and these were huge and flavoursome. We shared a Tiramisu for desert which was also very tasty. We washed the food down with Prosecco which was lovely as well. All in all we had a lovely evening and would recommend to others. You really feel special when you visit this restaurant -a little Italian oasis in a busy city.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teens74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    29
    5
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
245 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Enzo has gone and with it one of the better Italian restaurants in Bath. In its place is Nanno - another pizza or pasta place. If you liked Enzos, as we did, try Martini instead.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank konnosir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Popped in just because we happened to be walking past and i am glad we did! we went in for an early evening meal and the two waiting staff made us feel very welcome. Had a lovely mozzarella starter and two great pizzas!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Had a lovely meal here recently. We live near and work in Bath and always try to find different places to eat out. Found Enzo on Trip Advisor and so booked a table. It wasn’t very busy, but a nice atmosphere. The staff were very welcoming and the service very good. I had goats cheese and Mediterranean vegetables with pesto to start followed by monkfish tails cooked in garlic, white wine and chilli with mussels, squid and prawns and then tiramisu for dessert. All was very nice and tasty. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingbat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Enzo's was a wonderful recommendation by our host at our BNB. The food was freshly prepared and well presented, as well as delicious. The wine list was well varied, and even the "house" red; a dark red from Sicily that I hope to find here in the states, was excellent. But the key to an exceptional meal is in the service, and our waiter, Angelo, was warm, friendly, attentive and polished. This was an exceptional experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vic051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing