We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky boutique hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quirky boutique hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This quirky boutique hotel has tons of personality. The Q bar was my favorite place to dwell - it was also the only location where my wifi wanted to work. Our room was spacious, with a stairwell that led down to our bathroom; which was fine for us, but may not work for everyone. The hotel has multiple staircases throughout and imagine each room has its very own distinctive look. The staff were very friendly and the town of Bath is charming. Lots of great shops and restaurants. The hotel sits in a residential neighborhood only a few blocks from the center of town. The hotel also provides complimentary valet parking, so very easy to arrive via your own car.

Room Tip: I would ask for details about your room - specifically stairs, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gndchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    337
    89
    25
    17
See reviews for
153
853
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Good location to the city centre and around other attractions such as the circus and various parks. The hotel staff were extrememly friendly and helpful during the whole stay, even providing towels and robes to our visit to the baths. However there were no hot drink facilities in the room (unlimited tea and coffee were provided downstairs in the communcal area between 9-5). This was a bit fustrating, especially when it cost nearly £5 to have tea out of hours delivered to your room. Apart from that the room itself was spacious (standard room including a two seater sofa) and I would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuGo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We've just returned home to Edinburgh from a long weekend in Bath - I've never been moved to write a review before, but our experience was so amazing, I'm compelled to.....
We spent a couple of nights in the Queensberry celebrating my birthday and having a look around the university with our son. The staff at were really welcoming and there was a lovely wee box of chocolates to wish me happy birthday - nice touch! Rooms were great,and the food was excellent, attention to detail was superb..... it was a couple of members of staff that made our stay such a brilliant experience; Anna a lovely young girl who was working in the restaurant, recommended the salmon and the cod; both she had tried and explained how the chef gets everyone to sample the menus at the beginning of the new season so the staff know what they're serving etc - good on you Anna, you described the courses eloquently and with enthusiasm - I'm sure your chef will be chuffed! well trained, a real credit, but the star of our show was Charlie Long, (she's the assistant manager in the restaurant) Charlie absolutely sold Bath to us - but not in a gushy way. She spent a quite bit of time with us, explaining the ins and outs, places to go etc and it was really clear this young lady is putting the Queensberry and Bath on the map! Superb ambassador for your hotel, and thanks to her, we'll be coming down and staying at your place on a regular basis!

Room Tip: If you sleep lightly ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

With our family of five, we were very pleased with our stay and more than happy to have found such a fine hotel close to the city center of Bath. Our rooms (no. 6 and 7) were spacious and clean, staff was attentive and very friendly, breakfast very good. We will definitely return to this hotel when in Bath!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stay in hotels a lot with work, maybe about one or 2 nights a month and have done for the past 12 years.

This lovely little hotel really was one of the best, if not the best/nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Food was utterly amazing, service and friendliness second to none - I honestly felt soooo welcome, it was like I had turned up to stay at an old friends house which was just lovely.

Bath is a beautiful City too and I can't wait to go back and hopefully take my Husband and go on a non work trip to the City and will definatly try to stay at this place if I can.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikatypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Queensberry hotel for two nights. On the first night we had a room on the lower level, next to the kitchen and restaurant. It was rather noisy as it was also below the bar. This meant that you could hear people until midnight, and then again first thing in the morning. We complained to the staff, who were extremely polite and helpful. They moved us to another room for our second night and were most apologetic. Whilst we cannot fault the rooms or staff at the Queensberry, we were extremely upset when leaving, as we found that our car had been scratched. The staff told us that they have a car park, but that it only has four spaces. Therefore, the rest of the cars are parked on public roads, away from the hotel. For this reason we would NOT recommend the hotel to people who are travelling by car, and we would not return to the hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Room 25, on the lowest level is noisy. It is next to the kitchen and restaurant, and is situated bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbug_1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed in a superior double. The room was very large and spacious. Large marble bathroom with makeup table and mirror. Full length mirror in room and sofa. Complimentary water every day. complimentary shoe plishing also. Tea and coffee in lounge from 9am till 5:30pm. Free wifi in lounge but not in guest rooms. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Valet service for car pull up out front they park car and bring back when you are leaving. They will also store luggage after check out till you are ready to leave the city. Can walk to everything in Bath from hotel. Restaurant is first class food and service. Carolina at front desk is a delight. Always smiling and making one feel welcome.

Room Tip: Be aware there is a lift but still has stairs because of anex of several buildings for hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#10 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Property: Queensberry Hotel
Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing