We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small sized hotel in a quiet but convenient location”
Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The hotel is perfectly located to visit Bath, in close proximity of the town centre but in a very quiet neighbourhood.
It is beautifully and elegantly decorated within a discrete genre.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and enchanting, in particular the deluxe where we stayed.
The food is very good and in perfect accordance to the Hotel's standard.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

After a hectic weekend elsewhere, a stay at The Queensberry was an absolute delight & the service was outstanding. The staff gave us a very warm welcome and remained friendly & professional throughout our entire stay. I can't fault the hotel in its appearance. Our room was wonderful & met my extremely high hygenie standards. The valet parking & turning down the bed were lovely touches. This was a nice ending to our anniversary weekend.

We will most certainly being going back & plan to make this a regular stop-over.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A lovely Georgian mansion that has been converted into a modern hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the location was great - just up the hill from shopping and the Roman baths.

But the item that made the stay was the service, which is easily on par with fine hotels (think Ritz or Four Seasons) - and I'm not exaggerating. Our car was valet parked, and since we were early, we returned to our luggage already in the room. Need something? Staff takes care of it when you're away so as not to be intrusive. Breakfast was also terrific, and the combination of sleek surroundings, great service, good location, and good food makes this a must-stay.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank latte4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay here with my husband in Early May. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We opted for a Junior Suite which was fabulous, really roomy and very nicely decorated. First night of our stay which was a Thursday , room was very quiet. On the Friday night there was quite a bit of noise which did disturb us a little. Great restaurant and nice little bar area but the bar is open 24 hrs so if there is a bit of a party going on it can get noisy if you have a front room. Other than this we loved the hotel and it's quirky decor and sense of humour. Food from the Olive Tree Restaurant was very good both at the restaurant and as room service.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindyvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Wonderful boutique hotel in Bath. Large rooms and great location at a very competitive rate. The staff works hard to please the guests. Room 6 is my favorite.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimg1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed overnight while traveling around the area. The hotel was excellent, the staff friendly, and the location superb for shopping and sightseeing. I would hightly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevinbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just heading home after 1st stay at the hotel and overall a very good stay.

Couple of negative points:
1 would be nice to have tea making facilities in room. fine to have to order from room service if free of charge. You don't always want to walk downstairs to get a drink especially if in the am
2 would be nice having paid £200+ a night for breakfast to be included
3 requested an iron and ironing board this am. It never arrived
4 breakfast room is a little noisy when full
5 asked for herbel tea at breakfast yesterday and told only peppermint or camomile. this morning was offered every type of tea including fruit ones so what happened yesterday am

Now the plus points
1 great staff and very welcoming
2 brilliant that valet parking is available and cases loaded into car when we left
3 pleasant cocktail bar with reasonable prices
4 very close by the Circus and only a 5 minute stroll from all that Bath has to offer
5 lovely rooms.

Overall a very good stay if a little pricey at £525for two nights but then we did have a deluxe room

Am sure we will be back again very soon

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.4 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.4 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
No.15 Great Pulteney
#10 of 34 in Bath
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £98 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing