We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queensberry Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
964
364
94
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
364
94
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe olive tree restaurantvalet parking isno tea and coffee making facilitiesbooked directly with the hoteldrawing roomlovely hotelassembly roomson arrivalbooking directjunior suitehuge bathroomtop floorroyal crescentbox of chocolatesquiet streetbeautiful roomlounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here, and, by and large, it's pretty good. The plus points are its location, the fact that it provides valet parking, an excellent breakfast and very good, friendly service. On the down-side, there's no air-con in the bedrooms, (or, at least, not in ours) which is a BIG minus if you happen, like us, to be visiting in hot weather, especially in the top-floor rooms; you can open the windows of course, but then you're kept wake by late night revellers in the city nearby, and woken early by the sea-gulls. The bed we had was a bit on the small side, and it seemed odd to offer only a winter style duvet when it was so obviously during a hot spell. The fixed shower head was way too low, so washing under it mean adopting a stoop in the narrow slippery bath-tub, the water in the shower was very under-powered and could not be adequately cooled, the loo took forever to re-fill, there's no WiFi in the bedrooms (no excuses for that in 2013), the single lift is very slow and showing its age, and finally, with 3 very separate areas in their rather lovely garden, you'd think that maybe one of them could be designated for non-smokers. So, really a score of 3.5, but 4, because the staff smiled.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor if its a hot day
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Queensbury for a second time this June, on a trip to Bath with friends. The hotel is as good as it was 4 years ago. Rooms well furnished and excellent bathrooms. Service is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was a large party of Canadians staying at the same time, so the breakfast service was a bit stretched. But the staff sorted once informed. Otherwise, no complaints and would revisit again. Street noise was fine, but we were at the top of the building.

Room Tip: Go to the top, or the back of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at the Queensberry for two nights during our trip to Bath. It is slightly off the beaten bath, up the hill from the center of Bath but very close to the Royal Crescent. The streets around the hotel are quiet and residential and fun to walk around for a glimpse of the less-toursity side of Bath. The hotel has a very fun, modern, quirky atmosphere that you won't find at a chain. The hotel kindly upgraded our room (#21) and it was really large. light and bright - even for US standards. We had a separate sitting area with a comfy couch and a huge bathroom. The only drawback was no air-conditioning, during this summer's UK heat wave. However they gave us a fan and we were comfortable sleeping at night with the windows open. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. We had breakfast both mornings in the Olive Tree and the food was delicious. The restaurant is lovely, with great art, decor and table settings. The dinner menu is inventive and adventurous - hubby is not a foodie so we didn't have dinner but I would definitely recommend it based on other reviews and menu options. The bar is great for an evening cocktail from very experienced bartenders and the back garden is fab!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHM560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Went here late in the evening after a horrible hotel experience and asked if there were any vacancies. The help we got was exceptional. Though squeezed they got us rooms for the whole stay in Bath and arrange for luggage pic up and everything. Got the de lux room and even though there was no air condition the spacious room an open window and a fan did the trick. The service was superb with staff of high professional integrity. Loved, loved, loved the garden. The hospitality changed our whole Bath experience and we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 934Bettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The quality of everything in this hotel is quite outstanding- food, ambience, service, etc.. My only complaints are that our bedroom was too hot, but it was an incredibly hot weekend and nothing short of airconditioning could have solved our problem. We hated the duvets but they were immediately removed on request and replaced with sheets and blankets as we always prefer wherever we go. My only other complaint - or rather my wife's - was that we couldn't get BBC1 on the television set! Putting all this is perspective, however, we had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Queensberry to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews