We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are not satisfied with this hotel, you would not be satisfied anywhere”
Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I travel around the world for my personal entertainment and also for business trips. You usually anticipate a quality of your accommodation according to its price and the number of stars. Here, the hotel is great enough to go beyond your presumption. Very nice staff and a homy-comfy lobby offering a good range of free tea and coffee (of very good organic brand) will welcome you upon your arrival. Your room will be ready for you with elegant music and warm temperature. The decoration is just about right - neither too simple, nor too posh. If you go to a Thermae Spa, then they will give you a Spa Day Pack which includes robes, towels and washing stuff, free of charge.
The amenities were in good order and the view was marvelous.
You won't fail to have a great experience here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

The quality of any hotel, in my opinion, is determined by its staff. And the staff in Queensberry is great: young yet professional, keen to help and enthusiastic. Congratulations! The location is perfect, just few minutes walk to old town centre. The rooms are huge! Very comfortable and bright. For me the bed was a bit too soft. I would love to have a cup of coffee first thing in the morning so I missed these facilities in the room although there is coffee and tea available in the drawing room during the day. The bathroom is very comfortable although a shower over a tub might not suit those with walking difficulties. The restaurant deserves a separate review. I had a dinner there and chose a tasting menu. I wouldn't be surprise to hear that the restaurant will have got a Michelin star soon! The breakfast though is a bit confusing. For £10.- you can have a continental buffet. But there is also a breakfast a la carte which you have to pay extra for. Frankly, if you like a hearty meal in the morning, skip the continental one. One more thing: there is no car park. On arrival you have to double park on the street, check-in and your car will be driven away and parked. Overall, great hotel with fantastic staff, very comfortable rooms, great food and in very convenient location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard are quieter. Ask for shower cubicle if climbing a tub is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zibby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The minute we entered the hotel the staff were second to none, they made you feel like the most important guests and were always on hand to help - thank you! The breakfast is great, we had an anniversairy meal at the Olive Tree which was very special (more special than the menu description). The added extra touches you get for booking direct were a nice touch and again added to the overall experience. The room was good, spacious and would recommend as only a short walk into town. Thanks you Queensbury!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M, General Manager at Queensberry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Smorts

Thank you for your kind review.

Our team work exceptionally hard to provide the best possible experience for our guests and it is fantastic when guests such as yourself take the time to let us know that they appreciate the service that they provide. I always place our reviews on the staff noticeboard for everyone to enjoy reading!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Lauren McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Fantastic stay, lovely boutique hotel with excellent service. Would definetly stay again, it's not the cheapest but the service is so good I feel they can justify the pricing. Location is excellent with the city's sights in easy walking distance. The staff really made us feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble and place had a really relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first stay in Bath and we found The Queensberry delightful. Very friendly and helpful staff, a very spacious and comfortable room with lovely bathroom, and to make parking easy they provide a valet parking service.
Only 10 mins walk down into the main shopping areas.
One word of warning though. The hotel has its own 3 rosette restaurant (The Olive Tree) but because of its popularity we were unable to get a table on either of the two nights we stayed. You need to make reservations when you book the hotel and not assume that as a resident you can get a table.

Room Tip: We had a superior double at the front. Rooms not overlooking the road may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We returned to the Queensberry after a couple of years & again found it a nice place to stay. Good spacious room, comfortable bed & friendly staff all made our short stay very pleasant. We like the afternoon tea in the lounge and especially the choice of teas offered. A nice menu of cooked breakfasts or the cold buffet and again good leaf tea served in a teapot. I’m sure we’ll stay again. It’s about a half hour walk from the railway station through the shopping street & it’s uphill so I recommend a taxi. There are bonuses if you book direct.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EpicureanSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our 2nd visit to The Queensbury! Fantastic location, valet parking a real bonus. Staff are always helpful and friendly. Superb breakfast in The Olive Tree. Looking forward to returning again! We stayed in Rooms 19 & 24 once again. Room 19 considering a front location was nice and quiet - have had some bad experience at other hotels in bath with noise.

Room Tip: Our 2nd stay in Rooms 19 & 24. My only niggle is the cracked floor tile in the bathroom was like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £105 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing