We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a great place”
Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel in a great place”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A great place to stay when in Bath. Wonderful location - a wander down the hill and you are in the city with all it's attractions. An extremely comfortable hotel. Restaurant excellent and the staff friendly and offering very good service. Will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    346
    90
    26
    17
See reviews for
158
873
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Wonderful experience! We were here for five days.
The staff of the hotel were from all over the EU, and tried very hard to make sure we felt special. The Olive Tree Restaurant was magnificent. I was thinking about the duck entree yesterday.

We would travel again to Bath, just to relax at this wonderful hotel! Thanks to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrison_post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

very well presented huge room and bathroom in a classic Georgian terrace in Bath, lovely friendly staff, good location close to the center but quiet, first class breakfast, cant fault it, we will return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsbEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Queensbury is becoming a favourite haunt! We normally go for the Christmas Market but went slightly earlier this year to miss all the busyness in the town . Superb room and excellent service. This may not be one of the cheapest accommodation options in Bath but you absolutely get what you pay for.
Dinner in The Olive Tree again was fantastic.

Looking forward to my next visit in 2014!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The South West
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thanks to the staff at the Queensbury for making this a quiet and comfortable stay. My daughter and I were visiting Bath's Christmas market and for her it was the first time she had visited the City. The standard double room was spacious and comfortable with a huge bath, industrial strength shower and a super little sofa to make the room feel homely. The bed was really comfy.
As we were keeping costs low and with the concern that my daughter would not make it down in time for breakfast, we opted for room only. To us this was ideal as there is such a wide variety of cafes within 5 minutes downhill. The hotel is also in an excellent position for the Circus, Royal Crescent, the Fashion Museum and most welcome on our first day - it is 3 minutes from the number 9 City Bus Tour stop.
If and when I go to Bath again this hotel will be top of my list, Thank you.
PS I love your lounge lampshades!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSouthWestFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I travel around the world for my personal entertainment and also for business trips. You usually anticipate a quality of your accommodation according to its price and the number of stars. Here, the hotel is great enough to go beyond your presumption. Very nice staff and a homy-comfy lobby offering a good range of free tea and coffee (of very good organic brand) will welcome you upon your arrival. Your room will be ready for you with elegant music and warm temperature. The decoration is just about right - neither too simple, nor too posh. If you go to a Thermae Spa, then they will give you a Spa Day Pack which includes robes, towels and washing stuff, free of charge.
The amenities were in good order and the view was marvelous.
You won't fail to have a great experience here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The quality of any hotel, in my opinion, is determined by its staff. And the staff in Queensberry is great: young yet professional, keen to help and enthusiastic. Congratulations! The location is perfect, just few minutes walk to old town centre. The rooms are huge! Very comfortable and bright. For me the bed was a bit too soft. I would love to have a cup of coffee first thing in the morning so I missed these facilities in the room although there is coffee and tea available in the drawing room during the day. The bathroom is very comfortable although a shower over a tub might not suit those with walking difficulties. The restaurant deserves a separate review. I had a dinner there and chose a tasting menu. I wouldn't be surprise to hear that the restaurant will have got a Michelin star soon! The breakfast though is a bit confusing. For £10.- you can have a continental buffet. But there is also a breakfast a la carte which you have to pay extra for. Frankly, if you like a hearty meal in the morning, skip the continental one. One more thing: there is no car park. On arrival you have to double park on the street, check-in and your car will be driven away and parked. Overall, great hotel with fantastic staff, very comfortable rooms, great food and in very convenient location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard are quieter. Ask for shower cubicle if climbing a tub is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zibby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.4 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Property: Queensberry Hotel
Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing