We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, with some reservations”
Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, with some reservations”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Queensberry boasts a fine location and a friendly staff, but the noise from the street and the in-room fan (which we had to use because of the heat) were distractions we could have done without. A good full breakfast was a plus, but having to eat in the basement was not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    345
    90
    26
    17
See reviews for
157
872
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July 2014. This was a last minute find and we wanted to stay in Bath reasonably central. Fabulous boutique hotel and it was down to Trip Advisor and its positive reviews on this hotel that made us go ahead and book. The service right from booking this hotel was excellent. The room was stunning, spacious and loved the double sinks in the bathroom. As it was my birthday weekend, there were a couple of surprises awaiting me in the room a bottle of prosecco and chocolates from the hotel with a lovely Happy birthday note. Breakfast was of an excellent standard and everyone who you come into contact with at this hotel is polite and welcoming. Lovely touches such as the turn down service which we didn't request it just happened, the free filter coffee and various tea's all day long in the lounge (rather than having a kettle in the room) valet parking which was at a cost of just £5 per day. All in all the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we will definitely be back. Highly recommend. Oh and location is great only few minutes walk down hill to the main city centre, but there are plenty of things to see and do around the hotel. Nice pubs, restaurants, parks, Royal Crescent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Queensberry is a fantastic hotel located right in the centre of Bath, you literally just walk down the hill and you are in the Royal Crescent. The hotel also has a really lovely courtyard and bar which does amazing cocktails. The rooms are huge, with really high ceilings. Only downside is that they don't have aircon. Parking is limited but it's only £10 for valet parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyCoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a beautiful small hotel. Courtyard views from the HUGE, beautiful, clean room. If you are walking from the train station, as we did, get ready for a scenic but uphill all the way walk. I am glad that we walked it to check out the beautiful town of Bath. Our room could not have been more beautiful and large. Check in was a breeze, had a glass of wine in the bar with great service. We will return to the Queensberry and we will spend more time in Bath, just lovely. Don't miss nearby Stonehenge or Oxford.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJcatlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK South
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great place to stay in bath. We booked direct and had a free upgrade to a lovely room. The hotel is situated in a quiet area within easy walking distance of the centre. The service was excellent and the meal in the Olive Tree restaurant was outstanding. We will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalBUKSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a 2 night stay in Bath this month and our time at the Queensberry was excellent. The location is perfect and within walking distance of all the main shopping areas and restaurants. We were greeted by helpful and cheerful staff who continued to make us feel welcome throughout our stay. This is not a given for hotels I can say! The hotel, constructed from 4 townhouses, has a very homely feel and is individual in style. There is no lift but staff took our bags to the room. The first room we stayed in, 28, was fantastic. Large, beautifully decorated , clean and sumptuous. The bed was large and very comfortable. We had to move to room 27 for our second night as we had extended our stay and this too was lovely but smaller. Breakfast was a choice of continental or cooked which was well cooked, presented and served quickly. We ate in The Olive Tree restaurant one night and although we did not feel there was a wide choice, we really enjoyed our meal. Altogether, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Queensberry and we would definately stay there again should we return to Bath. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millyomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Fabulous place to stay if you want a change from a b&b of which there are many excellent ones in Bath. Very friendly, good location, peaceful and relaxing garden and lovely room. I did think the cocktails were overpriced as they are nothing special, but definitely have a g&t before dinner in the garden.

Room Tip: Room 18 is at the back overlooking the garden so very quiet. A quirky feature was the split level wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.4 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Property: Queensberry Hotel
Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing