We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Windsor(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
997
371
98
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
371
98
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe olive tree restaurantvalet parking isno tea and coffee making facilitiesbooked directly with the hoteldrawing roomlovely hotelassembly roomson arrivalbooking directjunior suitehuge bathroomtop floorroyal crescentbox of chocolatesquiet streethotel barcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,292 - 1,297 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel (Deluxe Double room was roomy with comfortable furniture) and staff was very helpful finding a private tour guide,etc. It's only a 10 minute walk to the Roman Baths and downtown, but if you can book a downtown hotel, that would be preferable. I didn't like the walk back to the hotel due to the incline of the walkway. I found it to be steep, but I am 65 years old. Look at it on Google Earth, and decide. Ended up taking cab rides back the last 2 days (cost approx. 4.5GBP each).

No delis or local stores nearby. There are a decent number of restaurants within 3 blocks, so that was good.

We did the Bizarre Bath 8:00PM walking tour and it was hilarious. Not a typical tour, our guide, Noel, poked fun at passers-by, and made fun of local historical facts and architecture.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnNeptune_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My husband and I spent 2 days cycling in the countryside around Bath. The cycling company (called Iron Donkey - fantastic!) arrranged our accommodations at the Queensberry and we loved it. This hotel has lots of charm and the service was five-star. All the rooms are different and ours was very nice with a very comfortable king bed, flat screen t.v., a bathroom down a full flight of stairs (but still within our room), and a fabulous view over the streets of Bath and the hills beyond. The decor is very nice with a great colour scheme and a good-sized modern bathroom which also had a great view from the bathtub. We met with our bike tour man in the front lounge of the hotel - very comfortable and the staff very kindly stored our bikes for us overnight. We enjoyed the continental breakfast served in the restaurant each morning before setting out on our bikes for the day. The restaurant has a very good reputation for serving top quality dinners but it looked too quiet for us. We walked down the street both evenings and found lively, fun, delicious restaurants - Italian food at Martinis and fresh seafood at Loch Fyne. On our 1st evening we enjoyed drinks in the cute little hotel bar and ate some excellent smoked salmon. Everything in Bath is within walking distance and such an attractive town. We didn't have time to visit the thermal baths but we thoroughly enjoyed cycling along the canals, through scenic English countryside, and also along the Bath-Bristol Rail Path. If we ever return to Bath we will definitely stay at the Queensberry Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lym0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

My husband and I just spent 48 hours exactly in Bath. We had the best time and this hotel is well worth a visit. We stayed in the "standard" room but even that was beautiful and really spacious. Helpful staff and they loan you towels and robes for the Thermae Spa at no cost.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutherfords46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Lovely stylish hotel, with great period features used alongside modern decor. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the city centre and plenty of nice restaurants. The service was great, even our car being parked for us.

The room was large with lovely high ceilings, had all the mod cons that you could want, flat screen TV and sound system that you could connect an IPOD to. Bathroom was huge.

Staff at the hotel were really friendly and very helpful.

It was my wife's birthday the weekend that we stayed and the manager left some really lovely chocolates for her on arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We agree with most of the other reviewers - this is a very stylish hotel that's ideal for a short break in Bath. Good-sized room, large bathroom, fluffy towels, decent wide-screen TV, comfortable bed, it's got everything you want really, particularly if you take advantage of a deal, as we did. Especial praise must go to the mostly young staff - they're warm, welcoming and helpful.

The Olive Tree restaurant is fairly pricey but excellent - although be aware that the exquisite presentation tends not to lend itself to hearty portions. It's definitely not one for the trenchermen among us, although we didn't leave the table hungry. One quibble was the (theoretically optional) 10% service charge added to the bill. Never encountered that in a hotel before, and apparently it's a recent introduction. Hope the management think better of it.

Overall, though, the Queensberry is lovely - and located so that it's quiet, but only minutes away from all that Bath has to offer. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenesaisfckall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews