We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly service, stylish boutique hotel”
Review of Queensberry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queensberry Hotel
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed at the Queensberry Hotel for two nights and were very impressed with the quality of service and accommodation. We arrived by car and simply gave the keys to the reception staff who took care of parking for us - a godsend as parking in Bath isn't easy. The room was very well appointed with a good music system and iPod dock. Lovely scrambled eggs for breakfast, as well as the usual fruit, pastries, cheese, yoghurt, etc. When I asked for soy milk, the waiter said the kitchen didn't have any but he immediately popped out and bought some which was really appreciated.

To sum up, a lovely hotel in a great location, moments from the beautiful Royal Crescent and centre of town. Definitely one to return to.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogadeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

We had a great stay, the room was lovely, clean and the bed was very comfy. Great loaction and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My partner and I stayed for 1 night, the room was beautiful, the staff friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The whole atmosphere just put a smile on your face. Thank you to everyone there for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel (Deluxe Double room was roomy with comfortable furniture) and staff was very helpful finding a private tour guide,etc. It's only a 10 minute walk to the Roman Baths and downtown, but if you can book a downtown hotel, that would be preferable. I didn't like the walk back to the hotel due to the incline of the walkway. I found it to be steep, but I am 65 years old. Look at it on Google Earth, and decide. Ended up taking cab rides back the last 2 days (cost approx. 4.5GBP each).

No delis or local stores nearby. There are a decent number of restaurants within 3 blocks, so that was good.

We did the Bizarre Bath 8:00PM walking tour and it was hilarious. Not a typical tour, our guide, Noel, poked fun at passers-by, and made fun of local historical facts and architecture.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnNeptune_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

My husband and I spent 2 days cycling in the countryside around Bath. The cycling company (called Iron Donkey - fantastic!) arrranged our accommodations at the Queensberry and we loved it. This hotel has lots of charm and the service was five-star. All the rooms are different and ours was very nice with a very comfortable king bed, flat screen t.v., a bathroom down a full flight of stairs (but still within our room), and a fabulous view over the streets of Bath and the hills beyond. The decor is very nice with a great colour scheme and a good-sized modern bathroom which also had a great view from the bathtub. We met with our bike tour man in the front lounge of the hotel - very comfortable and the staff very kindly stored our bikes for us overnight. We enjoyed the continental breakfast served in the restaurant each morning before setting out on our bikes for the day. The restaurant has a very good reputation for serving top quality dinners but it looked too quiet for us. We walked down the street both evenings and found lively, fun, delicious restaurants - Italian food at Martinis and fresh seafood at Loch Fyne. On our 1st evening we enjoyed drinks in the cute little hotel bar and ate some excellent smoked salmon. Everything in Bath is within walking distance and such an attractive town. We didn't have time to visit the thermal baths but we thoroughly enjoyed cycling along the canals, through scenic English countryside, and also along the Bath-Bristol Rail Path. If we ever return to Bath we will definitely stay at the Queensberry Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lym0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

My husband and I just spent 48 hours exactly in Bath. We had the best time and this hotel is well worth a visit. We stayed in the "standard" room but even that was beautiful and really spacious. Helpful staff and they loan you towels and robes for the Thermae Spa at no cost.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutherfords46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Lovely stylish hotel, with great period features used alongside modern decor. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the city centre and plenty of nice restaurants. The service was great, even our car being parked for us.

The room was large with lovely high ceilings, had all the mod cons that you could want, flat screen TV and sound system that you could connect an IPOD to. Bathroom was huge.

Staff at the hotel were really friendly and very helpful.

It was my wife's birthday the weekend that we stayed and the manager left some really lovely chocolates for her on arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Hotel

Address: Russell Street, Bath BA1 2QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £100 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queensberry Hotel occupies four Georgian town houses in the heart of the city. The entire team is dedicated to giving each of our guests an outstanding experience. Guests can expect excellent standards of service, luxury bedrooms and delicious award-winning food. The Queensberry has held a Red Star rating for exceptional standards of service for ten consecutive years. This accolade is given by The AA, the organisation responsible for allocating star ratings to hotels and guest accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queensberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing