We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
826
147
35
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
147
35
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal crescent afternoon tea dower house beautiful hotel on arrival tasting menu sauna and steam room hospitality tray main building luxury hotel the general manager beautiful garden drawing room special occasion every member of staff standard room a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is an excellent hotel with great service, staff and food, ideally situated for the centre of Bath and yet so quiet and discrete, more of a stay in a luxury home than a hotel. Certainly recommend this for a special break you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank 748nigelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you so much for your great comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

If I had the money to stay here for a month I may actually find something wrong but from the moment I parked outside to the moment I left this place was faultless.
Ok it's not cheap and so they can afford the level of staffing to maintain that level of service but it is well worth the money.
Concierge service is without doubt the most effective and knowledgeable I have come across, not to say courteous, polite and discreet.
Reception efficiency was very high and I got an upgrade, which is always welcome, to a sort of mini suite.
Bar staff understanding, helpful and very good with an excellent choice of wines from someone who really knew his stuff.
They messed up breakfast so cooked a new one and treated us to Buck's Fizz whilst we waited.
Only place to stay in Bath in my opinion, look out for room rate reductions and treat yourself!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ErictheRed56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

We are so pleased by your comments and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do hope will visit again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel is in the beautiful Royal Crescent and is tastefully decorated throughout. The large enclosed garden at the rear is a wonderful surprise. Brilliant concierge service which whisks your car away for private parking. Reception disappointing when told there was no booking for us - a manager had to be called to sort out. Large nicely furnished room and spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast but restaurant for dinner was overrated and the a la cartel menu was on the heavy side with three game dishes and not much else.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Templarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for your review and we apologise for any confusion over your booking. We regret that you found dinner disappointing in any way. Our A la Carte menu is seasonal and in addition to the fish courses and vegetarian course we do have an All Day Dining option which gives further choices. We hope that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you may return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had a dinner with friends and I have to admit that everything was perfect. The service was impeccable and meal delicious. In particular I had the salmon as appetizer and the pheasant as main course.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Guido U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you will visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay at this fantastic hotel in an ideal location which is just a short walk into town. Booked a long weekend for my husbands birthday and to see the Christmas market. Friendly staff and impeccable service from the moment you arrive. Our room which was across the garden next to the spa was very comfortable, the only criticism is there was a generator of some kind nearby which was quite noisy during the night. Breakfast was delicious there were cereals and fresh fruit and a full breakfast freshly cooked to order. Valet parking was great as parking can be very difficult in bath. Looking forward to another stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JP7554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews