We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dukes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$582
US$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$367
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
1,129
197
20
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
197
20
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitmadeleinesgreat pulteney streetbeaufort roomtop floorno liftgeorgian hotelblack puddingfour postercity centreflights of stairsstreet parkingbox of chocolatesfull englishbreakfast was deliciouskippersfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2011

A really lovely place for a few days' treat - where you are expertly looked after, greeted with perfect courtesy, treated like dukes and duchesses! Excellent food and service in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner. Very well situated. The size of the hotel is perfect - not large so that it is impersonal, but plenty of personal space. Even the luxury toiletries are thoughtfully chosen to match the Duke theme.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I stayed here for one night on a business conference. The location is great and the building a traditional Bath style house, grand and in great condition. The staff are all exceptionally good and helped me get there when i got lost.

The house is finished in traditional style and is very plush. The room was large, comfortable and has all you need plus internet. The Bathroom was equally great.

Overall from a Bath experience perspective I would really recommend this hotel and also for the really good staff

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I visited Bath with my friend for my Birthday. I've been before and really love the city. I found Dukes on trip advisor. I phoned up and spoke to Mike, he was so friendly and I booked a room for one night.
The hotel itself is wonderful, it has so much character and the location is great, just over Pulteney Bridge and only a few minutes walk from the town centre and spa.
The staff are great, so helpful and kind. Mike even advised us where to go for our evening meal! The restaurant he recommended was great. Will definitely be returning to Dukes again in the future! Thank you to everyone at Dukes! Especially Mike and Eliza.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Platypus33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed here with our three-year-old daughter, having searched hard to find somewhere that would take children and also had a decent restaurant attached for room service and dining in.

The location is fantastic. A beautiful, wide and relatively quiet street that leads straight into Bath city centre, giving very easy access for walking around the town, seeing the sights and the shops.

We had one evening meal downstairs in the hotel's restaurant, which was absolutely phenomenal - one of the top five meals we've ever eaten. The owner brought our food to us and was really friendly with our daughter too - even taking her into the kitchen to meet the chef!

Our second night, we had room service so that the child could get an early night. Again, lovely food, great service, and the room (Somerset suite) had a good thick curtain so we could keep the light on and eat/watch a film on one side while our daughter slept in the dark on a sofa bed on the other.

The room was beautifully decorated and uncluttered, making it really restful to be in. And a really good firm mattress on the bed (I'm very fussy) meant that we slept really well too. The only thing missing was a good broadband connection, but 3G and phone reception were both good.

It's pricey, but we would highly recommend Duke's and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeTeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Thanks for the welcome and the hospitality of the staff. We had a really brilliant time and the lady at the desk was very sweet and helpful, sorting out our bags and giving us brilliant tips like what time was the best to visit the pump rooms. Nice rooms and a great night's sleep

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dexterhaven90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews