We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dukes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
1,141
197
20
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
197
20
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitmadeleinesgreat pulteney streetbeaufort roomtop floorno liftgeorgian hotelblack puddingfour postercity centreflights of stairsstreet parkingbox of chocolatesfull englishbreakfast was deliciouskippersfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We took my daughter up to see a show, was her 18th birthday. The hotel had a balloon and card in the room, a great start. What a fantastic hotel, I can't believe there is better in Bath for value. Thanks for a great time. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Birthdays, Anniversaries and family celebrations are delightfully important. We thought the balloon a rather critical room decoration for anyone choosing to share their 18th birthday with us!! Delighted that you all found Dukes ‘fantastic’ and that the birthday, show and celebrations were a memorable success. With thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is housed in the most stunningly beautiful Georgian street in the British Isles. We had a beautifully-furnished, spacious and comfortable four-poster room. The breakfast was exceptionally delicious, with locally-sourced ingredients that tasted just so much better than standard fare. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. It was a few minutes' walk to the City Centre, Spa, Abbey, shops and sights. And a few minutes the other way to parks and Kennet & Avon canal towpath through gorgeous countryside. Difficult to better this experience. (The towel-rail did not heat up; this is England. But the bathroom was bigger than some bedrooms I have occupied in lesser hotels. And, what a shower!)

Room Tip: Front overlooks beautiful Great Pulteney Street, rear overlooks gardens. Take your choice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwardreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you. Our location on Great Pulteney Street is as you note a tremendous source of pleasure and delight. One of the magical elements of Bath are the countryside views from so many locations within this world heritage city. A city wrapped around and nestled within seven hills. Each hot breakfast is cooked to order, using carefully sourced produce ranging from fish supplied from Paignton through to black pudding from the Isle of Lewis in Scotland !! – great that you found our offer ‘exceptionally delicious’. With thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has all the marks of thoughtful and caring management, and the owners are very proactive in meeting and responding to their guests. They really care - and the personal touch and attention to every detail adds up to a comfortable and relaxed experience. My bed was outstandingly comfortable, the room charming, the bathroom attractive and modern and everything worked - quite a feat in a period hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the pancakes were much appreciated. It's very convenient for Bath sightseeing too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for a very considered and perceptive review. We have a great team who all share a focus on presenting Dukes at her best. Our team are local to Bath and take great pride in sharing this world heritage city with visitors and guests. Each of our hot breakfast offerings are cooked to order – our pancakes are made to a unique recipe with a little zest and spice for good measure ! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location in the city. Most importantly for Bath, it is easy to drive in and out of town from the hotel. We had a very nice, large room, with a large bathroom. A cooked Breakfast is included and it is terrific, especially the smoked salmon and the black pudding. The staff is very attentive. The husband & wife owners are nice and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: We liked Argyle.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinotpomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you. Dukes stands on Great Pulteney Street, considered by many to be one of the finest examples of a Georgian boulevard in Northern Europe. We enjoy the benefit of a superb team who take great pride in presenting Dukes at her best. Very pleased to hear that you shared an enjoyable stay and that your trip to this world heritage city was a great success. With thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just come back from a three day break in Bath staying at “ Dukes”. We booked based on the Trip Advisor reviews.
This Hotel was excellent. Everything was first class. Staffs were always friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was always delightful and was a great start to the day.
The location of the Hotel is also excellent and we found it a great base for the sights of Bath.
We will return

Room Tip: Talk to the Management
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjwEastAngliauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you – delighted that you both thoroughly enjoyed your three days in Bath. As you note in your review we offer 17 unique bedrooms and suites. Each one is unique in size, location within these two magnificent Georgian townhouses - with aspects looking out onto Great Pulteney Street, south to the Somerset hills or simply a skyline of ‘Mary Poppins’ chimney pots. Our reception is open from early till late and we will very happily try to ensure that you are offered a room that best meets your needs. With thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews