We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a disappointment”

Royal Victoria Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Bath Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$170.32*
and up
Hot Air Balloon Flight from Bath
Ranked #6 of 160 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opened in 1830, Royal Victoria Park is a visual delight with shady tree-lined avenues and towering mature trees encompassing botanical and woodland gardens.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We go to Royal Victoria Park quite often and we are never disappointed. At weekends it tends to be very busy all year round. The Botanic gardens are lovely, we often see wedding receptions being held there. There are lots of tame squirrels hoping to be fed by the many picnickers. In summer we often take a picnic at teatime and we sit and watch the air balloons taking off. There is a small pond with many ducks hoping to be fed. If we take our grandchildren we go into the play area which is large and well-equipped. The kids love it there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    347
    44
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely Park, underused”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We strolled there after dinner, and had the park to ourselves. Lots of lovely walks, well kept garden and views of the valley below.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
311 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Hidden delights in a sylvan setting.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A pleasant park wit a Botanical Garden, a big childrens playground, an inexpensive children's roundabot, a hidden pitch and put course (With its own pavilion cafe) and acres of dog running areas. Oh and I nearly forgot the views of the crescents etc.Lots of tresa nd flowers of course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset, uk
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Love park in the centre of Bath - great for a lazy afternoon and picnic”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

There is plenty of parking around the park but unfortunately meters are now being put in.
I often meet my husband after work during the warmer evenings and have a picnic and watch the hot air balloons taking off

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LAD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Beautifully kept, lovely gardens nice to amble around.
Has public toilets which were clean.
you also get a lovely view of the hills and surrounding areas of Bath.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DollyD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Victoria Park also viewed

 

Been to Royal Victoria Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing