We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop over.”
Review of Brocks Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brocks Guest House
Ranked #61 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Perfect for all attractions and close to the centre of city. Lovely hotel rooms period and tastefully done. Bathroom clean. Shower a bit small but ok. We loved Bath and will definitely be back and will stay in the same place. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANICE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel was great, met all our needs and nice and clean. Lots of thoughtful touches and helpful information to get the best out of our stay. Bed comfy and room warm and cosy, lovely view of old Bath.
Breakfast was really lovely, I chose the pancakes, they were home made and a slice of heaven to me! Plenty of fruits, cereals, juice and toast too.
The hotel was happy to look after our bags whilst we shopped till we dropped the next day before we left, they just asked for a donation to charity.
The hotel was a short walk away from the shops, initially though we did more walking than required as we didn't have our bearings! Still I got fit!
Everyone friendly and on hand if needed. This was a treat for my 50th birthday and we are already planning for next Xmas. Brock's will be our first choice! Thank you so much will book up soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birmancrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at Brocks Guest House on my first trip to Bath. It was just wonderful. The room was gorgeous and incredibly comfortable, very up to date and yet incredibly classic. Rachel and Karen cook the most delicious full English this side of the Avon and keep a very beautiful establishment. I would recommend Brocks without question for any length of stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in a little room with a double bed at the top, the Nash room. It is perfect and cozy for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was fab for our needs, our room was compact but adequate, with lovely views over Bath which lifted my spirits every time I peered out! The service from Karen and Rachael was outstanding, taking the time to remember your breakfast order and greet us with a happy demeanour each time we passed them.
The room itself was all that we needed, the bed was a little uncomfortable after 3 nights- but that might just be my dislike of sprung beds. The blinds could also be a little more sufficient as lots of light poured in on a sunny morning.
The location was superb, right between the Circus and The Royal Crescent- nicely decorated and refers to the city's history.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone- it was a wonderful break made all the better by sleeping in a quiet, clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceebeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A warm welcome on arrival. We stayed in room 3, bright, spacious and very clean. Excellent location for Bath centre. Lots of visitor information available. Karen, Rachel and staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here at the weekend for a wedding. The B&B was very clean. We had a large family room on the top floor which was really nice but it is up a few floors so as long as you don't have any injuries it won't be a problem. The breakfast was really nice. For the price I would stay here again. Bath town centre is a 2 minute walk. The B&B is very quiet. The staff are all very friendly.

Room Tip: Family room with one double and two single beds. Plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had the family room on the top floor of the guest house. The room easily accommodated a large bed and two single beds; the bathroom was also spacious. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. We had to leave early the next morning, but the staff worked with us to get us an early breakfast before we left. The location was excellent. It was a brief, but delightful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKA2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#15 of 155 in Bath
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 155 in Bath
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#19 of 155 in Bath
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#32 of 155 in Bath
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 155 in Bath
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brocks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brocks Guest House

Address: 32 Brock Street, Bath BA1 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brocks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Georgian home was built by John Wood the younger in 1765, and is ideally situated in the loveliest part of Bath between the Circus and Royal Crescent. We aim to offer you comfort and personal attention. We will gladly help you plan your stay in Bath, giving guidance with visits, tours and routes. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with all the expected amenities of a 4 gold star guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Brocks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brocks Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing