We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Brocks”
Review of Brocks Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brocks Guest House
Ranked #54 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Brocks”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed for one night at Brocks during the Christmas market in Bath. Brocks is really well located just off the Circus and close to the centre of Bath and is located in a classic Bath Georgian townhouse. The welcome was really warm the staff were eager to help and the accommodation was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bedroom I stayed in was en suite and decorated in a style which is in keeping with the style of the house, not modern but perfectly comfortable. There was plenty of complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits in the room, which is always good to see. There was a reasonable choice at breakfast, enough to please most people and the food itself was well cooked and nicely presented. The property has several floors so lots of stairs so, not ideal for anyone with mobility issues but, that's to be expected in a historic building. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at Brocks in Bath.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    76
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
156
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We did an overnight stop to visit the city. This guest house was everything we hoped, beautifully decorated and full of nice little touches. Good breakfast in the morning and very friendly and helpful hosts. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Perfect for all attractions and close to the centre of city. Lovely hotel rooms period and tastefully done. Bathroom clean. Shower a bit small but ok. We loved Bath and will definitely be back and will stay in the same place. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANICE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel was great, met all our needs and nice and clean. Lots of thoughtful touches and helpful information to get the best out of our stay. Bed comfy and room warm and cosy, lovely view of old Bath.
Breakfast was really lovely, I chose the pancakes, they were home made and a slice of heaven to me! Plenty of fruits, cereals, juice and toast too.
The hotel was happy to look after our bags whilst we shopped till we dropped the next day before we left, they just asked for a donation to charity.
The hotel was a short walk away from the shops, initially though we did more walking than required as we didn't have our bearings! Still I got fit!
Everyone friendly and on hand if needed. This was a treat for my 50th birthday and we are already planning for next Xmas. Brock's will be our first choice! Thank you so much will book up soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birmancrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at Brocks Guest House on my first trip to Bath. It was just wonderful. The room was gorgeous and incredibly comfortable, very up to date and yet incredibly classic. Rachel and Karen cook the most delicious full English this side of the Avon and keep a very beautiful establishment. I would recommend Brocks without question for any length of stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in a little room with a double bed at the top, the Nash room. It is perfect and cozy for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was fab for our needs, our room was compact but adequate, with lovely views over Bath which lifted my spirits every time I peered out! The service from Karen and Rachael was outstanding, taking the time to remember your breakfast order and greet us with a happy demeanour each time we passed them.
The room itself was all that we needed, the bed was a little uncomfortable after 3 nights- but that might just be my dislike of sprung beds. The blinds could also be a little more sufficient as lots of light poured in on a sunny morning.
The location was superb, right between the Circus and The Royal Crescent- nicely decorated and refers to the city's history.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone- it was a wonderful break made all the better by sleeping in a quiet, clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceebeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A warm welcome on arrival. We stayed in room 3, bright, spacious and very clean. Excellent location for Bath centre. Lots of visitor information available. Karen, Rachel and staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#44 of 154 in Bath
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 154 in Bath
1,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#31 of 154 in Bath
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 154 in Bath
1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#17 of 154 in Bath
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 154 in Bath
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brocks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brocks Guest House

Property: Brocks Guest House
Address: 32 Brock Street, Bath BA1 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brocks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Georgian home was built by John Wood the younger in 1765, and is ideally situated in the loveliest part of Bath between the Circus and Royal Crescent. We aim to offer you comfort and personal attention. We will gladly help you plan your stay in Bath, giving guidance with visits, tours and routes. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with all the expected amenities of a 4 gold star guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Brocks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brocks Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing