We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel in the Bath Crown !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paradise House
Ranked #6 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Bath Crown !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

This is a top notch B&B. . Cannot fault, staff very nice and helpful, rooms immaculate, breakfast truly delicious. Garden is first class and beautiful having a drink on the terrace. Literally 5 min walk in to Bath new shopping centre and attractions. Go to Thermae Spa well worth £25. Will def re-visit thanks to Paradise House

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    101
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
173
1,140
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed in Bath overnight as we decided to use the Easter Break to see some sites. I originally wanted to book the one nine three hotel, but after leaving it until the next day was disappointed to find it had been booked. I noticed on the website then that this hotel was another hotel they recommended so after reading all the reviews was very excited to be staying.
I was very disappointed with our stay. Don't get me wrong the staff were very pleasant and could not do enough for us when we stayed there, but I was very disappointed with the "hotel" itself.
We stayed in the one of the 4 poster rooms and on initial look it looked lovely. On closer inspection wallpaper was coming off the wall, above the fireplace there are water marks all over - wondered if there had been a leak? The ceilings had water marks also.
The light on the bedside table must have had a dodgy connection as when we put something down it kept flickering. The jacuzzi didn't work because the cleaners had flicked the switch, so it wasn't until the next day we asked about it as we were going out.
Also very disappointed, the photos made me think I was staying in some grand mansion in Bath, these photographs taken very cleverly from the back. I would not have booked this hotel if there was a picture from the front. The views from the back are amazing though over Bath city itself.
Overall we paid £115 for the night and I honestly was disappointed. A few days later we stayed in a Hilton hotel for less money and couldn't have fault it. We were going to book the Hilton Bath but I decided instead to book something one-off. I was expecting luxury, one off rooms with a luxurious jacuzzi bathroom, but I was disappointed. I will learn not to read too much into people's reviews next time as I think it was "hyped" up too much and added to my disappointment.
If you want great views though with friendly staff - this is the place for you. If you expect abit more of a luxurious feel then maybe not.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rach161982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Our stay was marvelous. The staff was beyond courteous and helpful. The accommodations were excellent. The food was fantastic. If you stay anywhere else in Bath, you have shortchanged yourself. This is the place to be. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at Bath Paradise House for one night in April and must share that it was wonderful! The staff was gracious and helpful. The view overlooking the beautiful gardens and down into the city of Bath was lovely! The room was spacious and welcoming and gave us another beautiful view of the city. The 10 minute walk up and down the hill into the city was convenient. The walk up is a little steep but easy to do. A local restaurant nearby served us the best fish and chips we had on our entire trip in England! Breakfast was delicious! We definitely hope to return here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We spend 5 days at Paradise Hotel and had a fantastic time. We received a super friendly welcoming from Simona were she told us about the area ,restaurants and attractions.
Our room was cozy and the bed and pillows comfortable.The bathroom offers all ,shampoos,lotion,showergel and more .
Breakfast is plenty and very good and served by a very enthusiastic staff. The weather was perfect and it was wonderful to sit in the garden with a fantastic view over Bath.I could have stayed forever .
We felt right at home and hope to return sometime soon.We loved it !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bewitty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We recently enjoyed two nights at the Paradise Hotel. The room was very comfortable, with everything we could need. It was very clean, and well maintained, with a lovely bathroom.

The staff were lovely and friendly, and very helpful. The gardens were delightful, with wonderful views across Bath.

The town centre was only a short walk away, although a little steep on the way back to the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Stayed on 19th Apr for 2 nights and proposed to my girlfriend here. Rooms spotless and gorgeous, beautiful gardens with stunning views over Bath. Brilliant breakfast with lots of choice. Big thank-you to Ryan and Simone brilliant hosts nothing is to much trouble for them and they work extremely hard, thank-you. If walking from town then flat shoes will be fine. 5* excellence will return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNBCASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.6 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Property: Paradise House
Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing