We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW First Class Hotel and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise House
Ranked #6 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW First Class Hotel and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My partner booked Paradise House for a weekend away in bath. It was truly amazing! From the moment we arrived we were greeted and made to feel extremely welcome. It was our first time in bath so were shown maps and told a little history too. We stayed in the four poster bed room (we think room 2), on entering I had a huge bouquet of flower, rose petals spread on the bed in the shape of a love heart and my favourite wine chilling. After a wonderful nights sleep we visited the therma bath spa which was lovely. In the morning we had the full English breakfast and eggs Benedict; they cater for gluten free diets without any question and for me this is something I always struggle with but aim to look for. It was the best hotel we have ever stayed in and hope to book again soon. The owners and staff are always willing to go above and beyond and make you feel so very welcome. We have recommended to everyone and will continue to do so.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SPB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    101
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
173
1,140
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I didn't find this hotel on TripAdvisor but am not surprised that it is top of their list for places to stay in Bath. It's set in lovely gardens which were very peaceful to sit out in when the sun was shining, and the view is glorious. The rooms are spacious and clean, and there was too much to choose from at breakfast - you need to stay at least a week to be able to sample all the choices!
For those who are fit, it is a five minute downhill walk into town, and good exercise coming back up - even if you will need to catch your breath at the top.
The managers and staff could not do enough to make you feel more at home, and this will definitely be my first choice when I return to Bath.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReddhedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A lovely and very enjoyable stay and what an immaculate and beautiful garden. Charmingly run and all advice and help offered. We thoroughly recommend this House to everyone. It was nice to be received in such a friendly fashion.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EIHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a hidden gem, right in the very heart of Bath. Talk about being pampered!! The accommodations are splendid but the most attractive features of this beautiful B&B is the fantastic service and the spectacular gardens. This was our second stay here and we will certainly be back again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank justyouraveragejoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we loved it. It's beautiful. It's peaceful. Rachel and Chris (managers) are lovely people. It's a real paradise. Have your afternoon tea in their garden, over looking bath :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leyloooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

To give Paradise House ten out of ten would be doing it an injustice, it is simply fabulous in every way and if you are reading this you are probably looking for somewhere to stay in Bath - do yourself a favour, no need to read any more reviews, just book it, you won't regret it! Ryan and Bea are the perfect hosts and cannot do enough for you, from a glass of cava (complete with a strawberry) on the lawn on arrival to helping you plan and organise your stay in Bath. They are charming, extraordinarily helpful and do everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. My boyfriend even had a birthday card and box of chocolates placed on the bed for him! The surroundings to the Paradise House are fantastic with breathtaking views across Bath where you can sit out with your drink. Breakfast is taken in the drawing room and is delicious - we opted for a full English and it didn't disappoint. Our only regret is that we were only staying for one night - next time we will definitely be booking for two nights. We simply can't wait to go back! Thank you so much Ryan and Bea!

Room Tip: Select rooms on the second floor for the best views, rooms 3, 4 or 5 would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Napoleanfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Ryan and Bea once again made our stay at the wonderful paradise house.... Paradise.
Everything is spot on, the rooms, the views, the food and the fantastic service.
I feel relaxed as soon as I walk in the doors.
I can't recommend Paradise House highly enough

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seekingtimeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.6 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Property: Paradise House
Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing