We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Paradise House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise House B&B
Ranked #4 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I spent two nights at the Paradise House, deluxe four poster room.
Big room, fantastic view, very quiet.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious with a variety of options.
The hotel is 10 min walk from Bath and have parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful room on the ground floor with our own patio, table and chairs overlooking the beautiful gardens. The room was outstandingly clean and very comfortable with all amenities. The best and pillows were first class. The hotel is very well placed for touring the city, one could walk, but we took the car. On arrival we were made most welcome and we were informed of many places to see and restaurants to try. Our hosts were charming and we enjoyed a great breakfast with fresh produce and a marvellous selection. We would certainly go back and stay the next time we visit Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Fantastic stay- beautiful room and view, very friendly and attentive staff, and the most wonderful breakfast overlooking the grounds. Have already recommended this B&B to a number of friends and family, and will definitely be returning!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely room, lovely staff, food great and 10 mins walk from the city of bath. What more can you ask for? Enjoyed our stay very much. Recommended. There are plenty of places to eat and lot of attractions to visit although we did think the entrance fees to these places were on the expensive side.

Room Tip: King Size Double, Nice view and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobegap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent welcome perfect hosts. A nice retreat with beautiful grounds. The hosts even let me leave my car at their car space whilst I went back into town after checking out. I will revisit this hotel next time I'm in Bath for any length of time. Most welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraintnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a wonderful find, this hotel was everything you could ask for.Bea and Ryan were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble.The garden had lovely views across the city, and is was within easy walking distance.The room was immaculate and over looking the garden, we found the wild life amusing especially the heron after Ryan's fish This hotel is highly recommended. We will be returning. From the Sansom's room 11 .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay in this family run hotel and we were not disappointed, it is a beautiful hotel run by friendly and efficient staff. The rooms were very well decorated and spotless. The gardens and the view of Bath added to our break away. We will be recommending Paradise House Hotel to all friends and family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherinedavies86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,288 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House B&B

Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £101 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Paradise House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing