We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found!”
Review of Paradise House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise House B&B
Ranked #4 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a really great stay in this lovely property where the guest is paramount and nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted by Mike who gave us a 'guided tour' of Bath attractions and the hotel facilities. We stayed in room 2 which is bright, airy and has a four poster bed. The hotel facilities are immaculate. Everything works and is faultless. The breakfast was cooked to order and was sumptuous. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Parking is on the street and free with the use of a hotel voucher - we were allowed to have extended parking after our stay as there were spare places due to guests arriving without cars. Highly recommended. We will be staying there again soon.

Room Tip: Room 2 is bright, airy and has a four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr C Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at Paradise House! When we arrived, we were able to complete check-in out in the beautiful garden with a view of the city of Bath. During check-in we were given maps and an overview of activities and restaurants in Bath. The view from our room on the third floor was incredible, pictures on the website do not really capture the panoramic view. The bathroom was huge and luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and we could either linger over our coffee or eat quickly if we needed to start our day early. Although the climb from the City to the hotel was rather strenuous, we considered that to be a great workout after eating dinner and dessert in one of Bath's many restaurants. We were also told that a taxi was another option, but we did not find the walk to be too strenuous. On our last day, we had to leave early before breakfast, but a tray was prepared for us so we would not have to miss breakfast! I have honestly never been so satisfied with travel accommodations as I was with Paradise House.

Room Tip: We are so glad to have chosen Room #5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Paradise House is located on a hill over-looking the wonderful city of Bath - around 10 mins walk from the city centre. From our room, the Classic King Size Double - we had a perfect view over the city. A very comfortable room. No complaints. If the weather is good,take advantage of the garden - a drink on the lawn would be be a perfect way to end the day and give your legs a rest. Breakfast, the next morning was spot on. A large choice - I don't know how anyone would feel let down by the selection on offer. The staff including Stacey and Lucy were most helpful, very genuine and friendly. Thank-you Paradise House for a very pleasant one-night stay. I would recommend this place to friends. (Free parking too)

Room Tip: The Classic Kingsize Double is the highest room in the house with perfect views of the city. Of cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our stay at Paradise House was wonderful. It was like home from home with everything that we needed. Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful. Such comfortable rooms and beds. The whole place was clean and fresh. Beautiful setting. Close to town - we walked home each evening but the hill is very steep so get a cab if that would be an issue. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend Paradise House and look forward to staying there again myself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past two or three years. We have occupied a number of different rooms and have never been disappointed. The accommodation is well equipped, clean and comfortable and the staff are extremely courteous. Whilst it is not located in the City Centre it is only a five or ten minute slow stroll to the attractions of Bath. This brings with it a comfortable and quiet nights sleep. We have no complaints and only praise.

Room Tip: Select a room at the rear to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HPA158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful setting with panoramic view of Bath, yet only 15 minute stroll into the centre of the city. Ground floor room leading straight onto extensive garden. Bed extremely comfortable and bathroom very well equipped including Molton Brown products. Excellent breakfast and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrRant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at Paradise a few years ago and it was wonderful. It was clean and the manages were so nice helpful ,but not intrusive .

This time we booked the super king room with a queen bed and a single bed. My daughter and my granddaughter were with me. It was a 2 room suite one room had a fridge dishwasher and stove .The only one that was working was the fridge. I did ask for a microwave and it was supplied . The place need a good clean as it looked grubby. The dining room has 2 rooms for breakfast one with a view of the garden .I asked if the next morning if we could eat in there. The manger said no as the high chair would mark it. In that case the chairs would mark it. The thing was the carpet was filthy. It need a good shampoo there were big stains everywhere. Its suppose to be 4 or 5 star and the price reflect a 4 to 5 star hotel. The view is great and the garden is beautiful ,but the hotel is shabby. It is not worth the price .
The manger is like John Cleese .He would jump out when you least expected .I asked the maid for water and he appeared like he was behind the door with the water. He hovered over you at breakfast and it make it uncomfortable .
I am sad as this was a wonderful place to stay and relax .I had talked about it for years to my daughter for her to come and visit .She was very disappointed. It need to be upgraded for the price .It needs love and attention to detail .I had a B/B and know its hard work to keep things looking their best .That's how to keep the customers coming back.
Paradise take note.

Room Tip: Any room on the ground floor as you can come out to the beautiful garden .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Chala2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,675 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grove Lodge
Grove Lodge
#2 of 155 in Bath
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House B&B

Address: B&B 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £96 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Paradise House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing