We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise in Bath”
Review of Paradise House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise House
Ranked #4 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise in Bath”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We received a warm welcome when we arrived. The bedroom was beautifully decorated, the en-suite was spotless with Molton Brown toiletries. Breakfast each morning was freshly cooked. There was plenty of choice - fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and a good choice of cooked breakfasts. The location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk from the city. Everything about this hotel is of high standard. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sportyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    102
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
180
1,181
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a really great stay in this lovely property where the guest is paramount and nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted by Mike who gave us a 'guided tour' of Bath attractions and the hotel facilities. We stayed in room 2 which is bright, airy and has a four poster bed. The hotel facilities are immaculate. Everything works and is faultless. The breakfast was cooked to order and was sumptuous. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Parking is on the street and free with the use of a hotel voucher - we were allowed to have extended parking after our stay as there were spare places due to guests arriving without cars. Highly recommended. We will be staying there again soon.

Room Tip: Room 2 is bright, airy and has a four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dr C Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myersville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at Paradise House! When we arrived, we were able to complete check-in out in the beautiful garden with a view of the city of Bath. During check-in we were given maps and an overview of activities and restaurants in Bath. The view from our room on the third floor was incredible, pictures on the website do not really capture the panoramic view. The bathroom was huge and luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and we could either linger over our coffee or eat quickly if we needed to start our day early. Although the climb from the City to the hotel was rather strenuous, we considered that to be a great workout after eating dinner and dessert in one of Bath's many restaurants. We were also told that a taxi was another option, but we did not find the walk to be too strenuous. On our last day, we had to leave early before breakfast, but a tray was prepared for us so we would not have to miss breakfast! I have honestly never been so satisfied with travel accommodations as I was with Paradise House.

Room Tip: We are so glad to have chosen Room #5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Paradise House is located on a hill over-looking the wonderful city of Bath - around 10 mins walk from the city centre. From our room, the Classic King Size Double - we had a perfect view over the city. A very comfortable room. No complaints. If the weather is good,take advantage of the garden - a drink on the lawn would be be a perfect way to end the day and give your legs a rest. Breakfast, the next morning was spot on. A large choice - I don't know how anyone would feel let down by the selection on offer. The staff including Stacey and Lucy were most helpful, very genuine and friendly. Thank-you Paradise House for a very pleasant one-night stay. I would recommend this place to friends. (Free parking too)

Room Tip: The Classic Kingsize Double is the highest room in the house with perfect views of the city. Of cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keithyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our stay at Paradise House was wonderful. It was like home from home with everything that we needed. Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful. Such comfortable rooms and beds. The whole place was clean and fresh. Beautiful setting. Close to town - we walked home each evening but the hill is very steep so get a cab if that would be an issue. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend Paradise House and look forward to staying there again myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past two or three years. We have occupied a number of different rooms and have never been disappointed. The accommodation is well equipped, clean and comfortable and the staff are extremely courteous. Whilst it is not located in the City Centre it is only a five or ten minute slow stroll to the attractions of Bath. This brings with it a comfortable and quiet nights sleep. We have no complaints and only praise.

Room Tip: Select a room at the rear to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HPA158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful setting with panoramic view of Bath, yet only 15 minute stroll into the centre of the city. Ground floor room leading straight onto extensive garden. Bed extremely comfortable and bathroom very well equipped including Molton Brown products. Excellent breakfast and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrRant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 154 in Bath
1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Property: Paradise House
Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing