We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Paradise House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise House B&B
Ranked #4 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We loved our one night stay at Paradise House. We were in one of the suites with a sitting area,/kitchenette which was very comfortable. The bedroom was large with a well appointed ensuite bathroom. Centrally located within walking distance to the Baths and the Royal Crescent. Breakfast was served in the lounge area with a beautiful view of Bath and the gardens of Paradise House. Staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to see and do as well as where to eat. Would definately recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,798)
There are newer reviews for Paradise House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Booked a four poster bedroom for a one night honeymoon. Was very impressed by the helpful and friendly attitude of staff during the booking process and on arrival. Was completely unprepared for the glorious gardens hidden away behind the high walls and which were a real bonus to walk around in the early evening and again the next morning. Superb room, great breakfast and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a luxury and tranquil break within walking distance of the City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markvedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the booking the staff at Paradise House were so helpful. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted and taken into the drawing room for coffee and homemade cake. The staff really cannot do enough for you. The hotel is just beautiful, wonderful rooms and absolutely immaculate.
Our room had floor to ceiling windows overlooking Bath, just stunning. I personally wouldn't hesitate recommending the hotel to my friends.
Just want to say thank you so much for making our stay so personal and special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed everything about this gem of a place. The room was extremely comfortable with great views over Bath. Fantastic bathroom with roll top bath. Amazing breakfast with great choices of fresh, healthy cereals and fruits. All in all a wonderful place to stay when visiting Bath. We look forward to returning when next in the area. Many thanks for an unforgettable birthday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

On arrival, ring the bell and be warmly greeted by Mike who then arranges tea and muffins in the lounge whilst he talks through the basics. A wonderful house with the feel at home factor. Excellent decor and bedrooms. A garden to die for with views to equal. More important the staff are so friendly and helpful with 'nothing too much trouble approach' that makes you feel special. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Garden view room may be a better choice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoventryWellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Great room, views, garden, breakfast. On-street parking outside. Very friendly hosts. Only short walk into city centre. It wasn't cheap but certainly worth it. We'd definitely hope to be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewForestR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Well what can I say. The room was superb and very clean, breakfast was wonderful with a fantastic view. I have only one suggestion and that is DO NOT change anything. Ideal location and some very good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,276 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 31 in Bath
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 157 in Bath
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House B&B

Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £139 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Paradise House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing