We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”
Review of Paradise House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise House B&B
Ranked #4 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in the room overlooking the garden. The nicest B and B we have stayed at in Europe. Breakfast made to order and the room was beautiful, spotless and very roomy.
The staff was very nice and we loved the view over the city. Would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzolaPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. From the personal warm welcome to the beautifully appointed rooms with Molton Brown toiletries to the incredible gardens, I certainly hope to return. Only ten minutes walk to the centre yet far enough away to feel very relaxed. Breakfast was incredible too, a must

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from our stay at this wonderful B & B it was absolutely idyllic, the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. We had three days of pampering and loved every minute of it. The gardens are so special and well maintained and the views are to die for, our room was very clean fresh and quiet. Be prepared to put weight on after a few days of the full English breakfast !!! have stayed here on numerous occasions and it has never let's us down yet ( well done to the owner and all staff ) see you soon...

Room Tip: Haven't found a bad one yet !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned home after our 16 day vacation all around the UK. Paradise House was our home in Bath for 2 days and it was the perfect mid vacay break we needed. The hotel is so splendid that we had a hard time leaving to go see the sites of Bath. Our first day we stayed in and the hotel staff was very attentive and continued to serve us drinks and snacks until late in the night while we sat on our room patio watching the sun set over the city. The views of the city are stunning and the Garden is beautiful. Our room was one of the biggest we had in the UK and we loved opening our french doors to the garden and watching the lights over the city. Staff was very helpful on anything we needed. The dining room is very elegant and the breakfast bar had lots of fruit,juices,cereals, muffins and more, I ordered the eggs Benedict like I did every day for breakfast the whole time I was in the UK and Paradice House had the best I've ever eaten. We're in our 30's so the uphill trek back to the hotel wasn't to bad but after a late night on the town we decided to cabby it back . This is hands down the best B&B I've ever stayed in and would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: The Down stairs room with the private patio has to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakeneylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

10 minute walk to the town square. Gorgeous garden and view of town. Excellent Service. The hosts were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast. Clean and well maintained. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Recommend the room on the ground floor with glass doors out to the patio and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foxglove1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great b&b, 10 minutes walk from the city centre of Bath. The personal service is brilliant; the owners are on hand to help but equally will leave you to do your own thing if you prefer. Very relaxing stay. Would choose it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our trip up the hill was rewarded with beautiful views of Bath The room was nice with a heated floor in the bathroom. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Very nice in keeper and staff on hand.
One of the best BandBs in which we have ever stayed and would do so again when we return to take in more of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#10 of 159 in Bath
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.9 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#2 of 159 in Bath
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 159 in Bath
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House B&B

Address: B&B 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £89 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Paradise House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing