We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Paradise!”
Review of Paradise House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise House B&B
Ranked #4 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our three-night stay at Paradise House was fabulous! From the moment we arrived until our departure, we were enchanted with the kind hospitality and our beautiful room, with its comfortable bed and exquisite view of the garden and the city of Bath in the distance. We wisely took a taxi from the train station, as the hike up the hill with our suitcases would have been a challenge. However, we walked down the hill each day after a delightful breakfast to explore the magical city of Bath. If we had had more time, we would have just relaxed at this gorgeous property. The gardens were among the most beautiful we saw during our 2 1/2 week trip to England. It was there that my husband and I had our first exposure to Pimm's, our new favorite refreshment! We have absolutely no reservations about most highly recommending Paradise House.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms. However, the view of the city of Bath fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BroadwayFanForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our stay was to celebrate our daughter's graduation so we were looking for a special treat and we were not disappointed! The Paradise House is in a quiet and convenient location, within walking distance of the station and city centre. We received a warm welcome and our room was delightful, clean and well equipped with lovely views over the garden and city. The garden won a Bath in Bloom gold award in 2013 and, in our opinion, is likely to win again this year - it's beautiful and tranquil with interesting areas to sit and has lovely views. The quality and choice for breakfast was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. We had a lovely and memorable stay that helped to make the special occasion all the more special! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had the recent pleasure of staying at the truly wonderful Paradise House in Bath.
Upon our arrival we were met by the thoroughly warm and welcoming Lucy who processed the paperwork and immediately made us welcome in the beautiful gardens.
We checked in and our bags were quickly dispatched to our upstairs room
The room itself afforded views out over Bath, the abbey and surrounding hills, gorgeous!
Accommodation was pristine and there were plenty of little extras, water, shortbreads, fan, etc.
Had a wonderful undisturbed night's sleep.
At breakfast ( which was delicious ) we met our host who was both friendly and affable.
I would not hesitate to strongly recommending a stay at this wonderful retreat.

Room Tip: any upstairs room facing out over the beautiful gardens and surrounding countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlito1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Thank you Chris and Rachel for creating an absolute sanctuary looking over Bath. Paradise is the perfect name! We couldn't have found a better place to stay. We walked the short walk into town and saw the problems people faced with lack of parking, and no views. We would far rather be perched looking out at the stunning vista that Bath is, than be a part of it. Take time to sit out in the garden, have a pot of tea, and soak in the view. We saw the Roman Baths around 7:30pm in July and the light at that time for the open pool was magnificent. Sotto Sotto and Circus were our two spots for dinner - again - blew us away! The best breakfast we had in the UK and by far the best berry compotes we have ever seen. Chris & Rachel looked after all our queries, and we loved Rachel's recommendation to see the Wells Cathedral nearby (used in the Harry Potter movie). The town and lakes behind the Cathedral were also stunning. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GRANT AND LISA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were three elderly sisters staying at this comfortable and restful hotel. Our 4 night stay was everything a good hotel should be. The management and staff were very helpful and no request was too much trouble. The gardens were beautiful and well tended. However, the hotel would havee scored even higher had it not been on a hill, with a long walk, on aged legs, down to the city. But the taxi fares were very reasonable so that didn't deter. In fact without the hill site you really wouldn't appreciate the staggering view. Altogether a wonderful hotel and wonderful holiday. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Ground floor straight on to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkandpen1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed just one night at this hotel, although I would have liked to stay more it was fully booked. I found it on booking.com what attracted me was the 9.5 rating and the reasonable price. The bedroom was very clean and well equipped with a four poster bed and all the other amenities you would expect. The hotel owner greeted us on arrival and served us at breakfast and was very amenable. The garden and grounds are beautifully kept and I only wish I had stayed longer to enjoy them. The proximity of the hotel is good with limited street parking just a 10 minute walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hickmagp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent three nights here on a countryside tour of England. Our room and bath was spacious with everything we needed. Staff was attentive and helpful. We were experiencing issues with our rental car and the day manager Lucy was as helpful as she could be in the situation. Only point to know, their website describes "just a short 10 minute walk to Bath centre", while this is true, what isn't quite clear is that the inn sits on top of a rather steep hill. So neither the walk into town or the return trip are easy. i would estimate it is approx. 3/4 to 1 mi distance.

Parking was on nearby streets, but never a problem.

Room Tip: we stayed in a "classic four poster", street view but spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tdssmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House B&B

Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £100 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Paradise House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing