We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Bath hideaway”
Review of Paradise House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise House
Ranked #4 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bath hideaway”
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We actually found the Paradise House on laterooms.com but a computer glich meant calling the hotel direct. From this call, right up till we checked out, we experienced a level of service rare in the UK - totally customer focused, but very relaxed and certainly not stuffy. The hotel is 10 minutes walk up a hill behind the station and so its terrace has stunning views over the city. There really is nothing to fault about the place - particular praise for the generous and quality breakfasts.

It's a hotel for couples which wants you to indulge in a warm and romantic city.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    102
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
178
1,165
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

My husband and I chose Paradise House Hotel mainly for the location within Bath and we weren't disappointed. It's on a hill overlooking the city and has lovely views. We found it an excellent value with a very pleasant staff. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms updated. We visited in May and found the back garden particularly pretty and in bloom.

I can't remember our room number, but it was at the very very top of the steps. The property has a safe and cozy feel.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELWarners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

I use Trip Advisor to plan all my breaks and after staying at Paradise House thought it was time to add a few words. I recently stayed for two nights along with my husband and extended family and would highly recommend it.
We had four bedrooms, two with stunning views of Bath, all with lovely bathrooms and immacuately clean. The on site managers we're welcoming but never intrusive, always on hand to make tea, order cabs or offer advice on where to eat, park etc. There is even a resident cat to welcome you home from a late night out.
Breakfast offered everything that you would want to set you up for a days sightseeing and shopping and the full english was delicious.
We all throughly enjoyed our break here, a tall order, as we ranged in age from 70 something to 16 and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HONGKONG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

I stayed in the paradise house for one night, the environement is excellent, the room is clean and cozy . I will go again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwanchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Very nice accommodation and in a good location. Breakfast was very good.
We were able to park just outside the hotel and the walk into the centre was about 10 minutes, although remember it's uphill on the way back.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Spent a Saturday night at the hotel. Very clean, beautiful rooms, fantastic location and best of all: friendly staff! We spent 5 hours at the Bath New Cross Spa and we had everything arranged through the hotel. Even a cab to the spa and back.

Great location as it's only about 6 minute walk to the town centre but tucked away in a quiet residential area.

Beautiful views of garden and of the Royal Crescent!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikapedall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dangeroouw
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2009

Just had a fantastic 3 night stay here and enjoyed every moment. Booked it as a surprise for my fiancee as he had just returned from sea. Spa package worth it breakfast superb. Room was amazing with views of the garden jacuzzi bath and tv in bathroom!!!
Didnt feel like going out one night so ordered take out and were provided with plates cutlery and serviettes.
Left a bottle of wine in room one day to return and find a note saying it had been placed in the fridge to chill and to just ask when needed.
great views of bath I just can't really put into words how fantastic our stay was.

Will definatley go again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangeroouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.6 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Property: Paradise House
Address: 86-88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing