We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lovely lunch!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metropolitan Cafe

Metropolitan Cafe
Ranked #234 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Bath
Level Contributor
134 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lunch!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Another lunch in this quirky cafe above the bloomsbury shop. Cant resist the cakes and coffee after the very good salsa wrap ( a firm favourite!) with one of the every changing salads each week, I was even offered some home made pesto to buy to take home with me! Vegetarian food for every taste, in fact I hardly missed eating any meat I may even turn veggie if this is how you can eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    6
    0
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vegetarian food done properly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Never been let down here. Staff are fabulous. Food delicious. Try getting a window seat and enjoy watching life go on outside. Typical Bath experience that many never find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't usually like vegetarian food, but this place is a good change for me, absolutely scrummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff here are so friendly. They really try their hardest to make you happy. The food is made as fresh as fresh can be.. literally you say what you want and they make it there and then for you. Not many places that are that fresh anymore I would say.

Plus, the decor is really well done. Nice homely atmosphere... great big windows to have a good view of some people watching.

It is abit hidden though... you have to go through a gift shop called Bloomsbury (easily distracted going through).. to get to the stairs to the cafe.

I live in Bath and go to this place alot for a treat in my lunchbreaks. My favourite is there scrummy soups!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A new favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Only recently discovered this vegetarian Café at the back of the Bloomsbury shop. It's a real gem, with proper coffee, delicious cakes and it's also got loads of gorgeous savoury dishes for lunch as well! There's a great atmosphere and the staff are friendly. I recommend trying one of the smoothies!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cosiest friendliest vegetarian place in Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Absolutely stunning food. Amazed at the effort and personal touch made by the friendly staff. We were all made to feel so welcome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IzzyIzzyKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metropolitan Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Metropolitan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing