We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian food!”
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
Ranked #15 of 570 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$83
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Traditional and authentic italian restaurant
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Italian food!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A little old fashioned design, but that's in the name :-)
Food is really super! I asked for some pasta in stead of the potato and vegetables with the fish and it was no problem at all. Wen we go back to Bath we will reserve a table for all days. Mmmm...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin123452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    120
    31
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Molto buono!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The food was so delicious.It tasted spectacular!! Staff was excellent and place was very comfy. Definitely recommend any italian food lovers to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank somersetmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, relaxing location, good service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this restaurant so much that we returned for a second dinner. The food was delicious and the service friendly. We sat outside which was delightful as the restaurant is on a pedestrian street. Great location as situated between the Circle and Crescent. A great spot for a relaxing, yummy meal... The tiramisu dessert was especially good. Definitely recommend the Rustico Bistro.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome food and lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Royal Crescent and we were looking for a restaurant close by for our evening meal. The hotel staff recommended this restaurant and said we would have an enjoyable meal. We were extremely pleased by the food and restaurant. In fact, I have been talking about this place since I have returned back to the states. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3Floridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic hearty Italian food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is very cozy restaurant with small tables and a tight winding staircase, but this all just adds to the charm at this lovely restaurant.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
The food is lovely, especially the lasagna which is perfect.
The prices are very reasonable, especially by Bath standards!
I would highly recommend this to any fans of Italian food.

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing