We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
457
241
113
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
241
113
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastparking permitguest houseprivate gardengeorgian townhouseno lifttop floorgreat pulteney streetperfect locationlovely guesthousecity centrecooked optionssingle roomflights of stairsfour posterfew minutes walkroman baths
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Such a lovely place to stay. Bath fantastic , Windor House first class, lovely comfy four poster bedded room, squeaky clean and staff can't do enough. Thanks you.. Couple of minutes walk to town, so once car parked leave it till you leave. Wendy and Ian

Room Tip: I'm sure any room here will be exceptional and very comfortable. Felt at home here. Very quiet at night ,
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ianwendy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you for your short and sweet review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Our bedroom on the 2nd floor was big but the bathroom tiny with very old, leaking fixtures. The bathroom has not had a proper clean for a long while nor was it cleaned after our first night. The four poster bed had a valance which needed mending. The serving breakfast girl was friendly but her apron was very dirty. Overall, this is not a 4 star establishment. It seems that it is run solely by young non professionals, probably students. The locations is perfect for exploring Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrianJulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

I regret you found so many negatives during your stay, you need only look back over our previous reviews to see this is extremely unusual. However, all comments are taken seriously and positive action will be taken where required. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

A stunning guest house. The staff are exceptional. The room is beautifully appointed. Be prepared to climb some stairs if your on the top floor. But worth the climb. In a very central location. Easy walk to restaurants and local shops. Bath is a wonderful location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Thank you for this glowing review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We booked at very short notice, we were a walk-in. Victoria was charming, helpful and offered the delightful basement room with private garden at a very good rate. The furnishings are tasteful, the bathroom with walk-in shower was excellent, and the breakfast choices were great. The Windsor experience was top notch, and great value….we will come again!

Room Tip: Basement garden room a must
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Thank you for your super review, positive recognition for what we do is always welcome. See you soon I hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Booked a triple room for a short family break. A lovely room in the basement. No cooked breakfast but a more than adequate continental was included. Wonderful accommodating staff. A great time was had by all. Highly recommend and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazBa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsor, Owner at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Thank you for your lovely review, we are all so happy you had a great stay and we hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews