We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wentworth House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wentworth House
Ranked #150 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Good friendly hotel close to the city center with car park, the hotel was only a 15min walk into the city centre. The hotel was clean and welcoming, ample food and confortable rooms. The Manager was very helpful with information on places to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ged007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    85
    69
    68
    137
See reviews for
52
245
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Thought the front of house very welcoming ,pleasant and helpful.Room was on the small side, but only their for a week-end of sight seeing,so for sleeping in it was fine. Breakfast was great ,nice and hot,which to be honest makes a nice change.Would definately book again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlharvey042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great little hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast, ideally located, 10-15 min walk to town. Comfortable room and nice and warm. would definatley use again. ample parking on site also. Danny the manager very helpful on advising locations to visit and couldnt do enough to make a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Checked in and the family room was so cold that we went and bought blankets from sainsbury. Reception moved us to two rooms, which were slightly better, mattress was very used. Under the dining room so woken up very early. the shower was awful no power and either freezing or scorching. Have stayed in many hotels but none as poor as this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed this weekend just gone and it was Poor. Over priced, told we paid that as it was so busy in Bath and we "had the best room". It was not. Under the dining room so woken up at 7am by very creaky floors. Miserable reception/manager. Mis-lead by choosing not to tell us the spa wasn't working when he knew I mentioned "oh the spa makes the money a bit more bearable" when on the phone. We wouldn't of stayed other wise. Poor breakfast in the morning and I tacky look about the place, its a truly gorgeous building but needs a bit of love and a new design inside! I hope other rooms weren't as bad! Mould in the shower, broken outside door. Just old and tired, not helped by the price and poor customer service, sadly. Bath is lovely, I would stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rove00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Wentworth was a great value. After reading the reviews on here I was scared to stay but we had a wonderful time! No need to fear.

We stayed in room 10. Everything was clean and you could tell it had been recently redone. The bed was comfortable and we had no problems with noise. The room had a nice little loveseat and table as well.

For a 2 Star hotel the accommodations were very nice- the breakfast was delicious and the free parking was a real plus. Danny, the manager, was extremely helpful.

The walk was fast and easy for my husband and me. My inlaws in their 60s had no problem down but preferred to take a cab back and said it was cheap- about 6 pounds.

Only complaints were the water pressure in the shower was a bit weak and my inlaws had trouble with their TV reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

For two nights away and the price we payed I wasn't expecting good things but it was lovely . A nice clean room perfect for two a 15 min walk from town and nice staff ... The only thing that I would assume from the bad service is that the staff just let you get on with things! Room service and breakfast and good parking

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Devonshire House
Devonshire House
#35 of 160 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astor House
Astor House
#65 of 160 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#43 of 160 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Elgin Villa
Elgin Villa
#158 of 160 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 160 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#18 of 160 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wentworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wentworth House

Property: Wentworth House
Address: 106 Bloomfield Road, Bath BA2 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentworth House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wentworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentworth House Hotel Bath
Wentworth Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing