We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”
Review of Dorian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dorian House
Ranked #19 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in Bath and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dorian House Hotel. The hotel had a relaxing atmosphere and was very clean had a beautiful interior. The breakfast room/orangerey was delightful and overlooked the pretty garden. The breakfast could not be faulted.It was perfect. The staff were very attentive and helpful. What can I say....I'll definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev_sals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights in a Queen room, very comfortable with lovely en suite, good size t.v, nice little touch's, chocolates, toilettries, bath robes. Excellent breakfast/choice. Only slight negative is the room was a little smaller than expected for the price, and being up in the attic with garden views, did forget to duck and bumped head, but that did not take anything away from a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We booked Dorian house to stay for our first wedding anniversary, We stayed for 3 nights and loved every one of them! The B&B is lovely, very well looked after and very comfortable. Our room was on the top floor so it was always quiet, we only ever saw or heard other guests when we went down for Breakfast.
The breakfast supplied was excellent and we had a lot of choice. Staff are very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault any of it!
Its a good 10 minute walk into Bath, which is fine accept on the way back again as the B&B is at the top of a hill,so it can take 20minutes to walk back again!
I would recomment this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I didn't actually stay here but wrote an email to Dorian house to enquire if myself and my fiancee could stay here on our wedding night along with both our parents and the best man and his wife. I had fallen in love with the guest house and thought it would be the perfect place to stay. The response I recieved was extremely cold and rude stating they would not take the booking as we were only staying on the Friday and Saturday night and would make their other guests feel uncomfortable. I felt really dissapointed and the whole tone of their email made me think I wouldn't really enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank becky_harg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a great stay, very helpful and friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and a breakfast to remember!!! thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

A wonderful stay with a sincerely warm welcome. Dorian House was perfect for a weekend away with my mother and daughter. The view from our room was stunning, the decor fabulous and the breakfast was delicious. We couldn't have asked for more - thanks for everything - we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We were lucky enough to get one of the attic rooms, which gave us a stunning view of Bath. The house is absolutely gorgeous, perfectly preserved and luxuriously appointed. The location is perfect: in a leafy suburb within walking distance to the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey and the centre of town. The locale was very quiet after dark, so our sleep was extremely restful. Parking (in the house's yard) was no trouble, which is a rarity for inner Bath.

There was a wide choice of breakfast options, all delicious, and it was delightful to dine looking over the beautiful garden. The honesty bar was another special touch.

We stayed two nights, and wished we could have stayed for much longer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,446 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#8 of 34 in Bath
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.0 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#10 of 155 in Bath
1,006 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian House

Address: One Upper Oldfield Park, Bath BA2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £102 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorian House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing